Page 3 of 37 FirstFirst 12345678910111213 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 362

Thread: AMP Wishlist Thread

  1. #21
    Constant Bitrate Sharkbite86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    191
    Quote Originally Posted by aychamo
    You'll probably want to search for "cache"
    lol my bad. I did actually search for that i dont know why i keep typing it that way lol
    MacCar progress:
    Planning:-----> [||||||||||||||||||||] 70%
    Parts:---------> [||||||||||||||||||||] 0%
    Construction:-> [||||||||||||||||||||] 0%

    Car broken into... progress is basically zip...

  2. #22
    Low Bitrate mr2mac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    South East London
    Posts
    105
    The latest Amp release is great! I would love if it had a graphic equaliser or even presets, and i think that the volume control is a bit awkward when driving, you have to first tap the volume button then tap up or down, i think just an up and down permanently on screen would be a little easier, oh and would love it to be in 800x600.

    Other than that it is almost perfect.

    Some more visuals maybe , naked ladies, cars, etc...

    Im not asking for too much am i?

    Great work keep it up

  3. #23
    AMP Creator aychamo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    505
    I agree with you on the 800x600. I'm thinking of migrating the whole app over.. Would anyone have a problem with *not* running their carputer in 800x480?

    lol @ the naked ladies. Perhaps, in the future (this is the wishlist thread!) I can link visuals to photo albums, and you could have a photo album of your nudies (probably 50gigs right?) or whatever and it would just transition between them (as when you hit "Play" on the photo mode.)
    ]
    -

  4. #24
    CarFrontEnd Creator iamgnat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    NoVA
    Posts
    867
    Quote Originally Posted by mr2mac
    i think just an up and down permanently on screen
    Space is the issue there. But possibly on the floater that you can bring up that shows the song info and controls. There is extra room there.

    -dave
    My pathetic worklog.
    CarFrontEnd (now it's own sub-forum!!!!)

  5. #25
    AMP Creator aychamo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    505
    Good idea!
    -

  6. #26
    CarFrontEnd Creator iamgnat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    NoVA
    Posts
    867
    Speaking of the floater.

    I played with the NIB a bit this evening, here is a screen grab of what I was talking about the positioning for the floater (currently it covers the time ). It obviously has enough room at the bottom to extend to the bottom of the screen to incorporate full volume controls.

    By the way, I like how you do the positioning. Not the real way to do it, but a nice simple solution

    -dave
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    My pathetic worklog.
    CarFrontEnd (now it's own sub-forum!!!!)

  7. #27
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    262
    what about the guy that had the version he needed to submit that got the powermate working?

  8. #28
    Maximum Bitrate pepsibobby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Kaiserslautern Germany
    Posts
    648
    in AMP when your in the visual mode, the mouse dosnt dissapear.
    Cant code cause I dont know how, but give me the paint bucket and my eraser and have at you!

  9. #29
    AMP Creator aychamo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    505
    Quote Originally Posted by pepsibobby
    in AMP when your in the visual mode, the mouse dosnt dissapear.
    Interesting... I never thought of that!

    Since I still don't have a touch screen.. Do mouse cursors show up on a touch screen? Or is the mouse cursor absent? If it's visible, does it just move to wherever you click? Or what?

    I suppose I can just hide the mouse cursor when in visual mode. Good catch, I honestly had never thought of that.

    Howoever.. I won't touch that until after Wednesday. I had a huge physio test today, and I have a huge pathology test Monday (over ateriosclerosis, bone diseases and pulmonary diseases), and then the hugest micro test in the world. (no **** - over 100 pages of **** to just straight memorize, by WEDNESDAY! check it out: http://www.aychamo.com/amp/micro2test4.doc -- just three weeks worth of material!)

    In fact... If anyone sees evidence of me working on AMP before wednesday, please make me stop!!
    -

  10. #30
    Low Bitrate jdisenberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    78
    Quote Originally Posted by pepsibobby
    in AMP when your in the visual mode, the mouse dosnt dissapear.
    That is exactly what I just logged in to say.

Similar Threads

  1. Engine Noise due to ground loop or amp?
    By matt11601 in forum Car Audio
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 08-26-2009, 09:38 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-26-2006, 11:32 PM
  3. Brand new AMP, Busted..
    By Biograph1001 in forum Car Audio
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-19-2006, 11:54 AM
  4. amp pop
    By dan__wright in forum Car Audio
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-16-2005, 05:24 AM
  5. Amp setup. Heat concern.
    By d_sellers1 in forum Car Audio
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-09-2004, 10:58 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •