Page 2 of 18 FirstFirst 123456789101112 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 171

Thread: Innotrends CA-FI on order, will review

  1. #11
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    American Fork, Utah, United States
    Posts
    204
    Quote Originally Posted by kegobeer View Post
    What kind of documentation came with the CA-FI 620?
    unfortunately none, there is a diagram on top of the unit and a bill of sale but no user manual or warranty registration card of any kind

  2. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    34
    Quote Originally Posted by zr2ee View Post
    unfortunately none, there is a diagram on top of the unit and a bill of sale but no user manual or warranty registration card of any kind
    That's unfortunate, they'll need to step it up if they really want to make it in this industry. Hopefully once they have both units in production they'll come up with some type of manual for them.
    Check out my Restored 84 Camaro
    • Custom Made LED tail lights
    • Bi-Xenon HID Projectors
    • LED retrofitted instrument cluster

  3. #13
    MySQL Error soundman98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    on the border of northern IL/IN
    Posts
    5,820
    forget the manual, no one is gonna read it anyways..

    have you hooked it up yet?

  4. #14
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    American Fork, Utah, United States
    Posts
    204
    i'd be all over it if i didn't have to work today, i just got home and it's a dark and pretty cold outside, i'll be working on it tomorrow for sure though, i was going to bench test it with a power supply but i dont really have anywhere to do it

    as far as manuals go i'm pretty familiar with android so it shouldn't be much of a challenge...however it does have a 3 wire steering wheel control connector that i'm not sure how to hook up just yet

  5. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    Can't wait for your review!

    For me right now, it's between the Innotrends Ca-fi and a (possibly) upcoming Dynavin Double-Din Android unit.

  6. #16
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    34
    any updates?
    looking forward to see some pics
    Check out my Restored 84 Camaro
    • Custom Made LED tail lights
    • Bi-Xenon HID Projectors
    • LED retrofitted instrument cluster

  7. #17
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    American Fork, Utah, United States
    Posts
    204
    sorry for delay, i did hook the unit up yesterday and boot it up, i have a video im uploading to youtube now. however i'm working with the manufacturer currently because i'm no longer able to get the unit to boot up. so far they have been very quick to respond and work with me to try and resolve the issue. for what little time i did get with the unit it was pretty snappy had some cool features. only issue was the resistive screen wasn't as sensitive to my gestures as i would have liked. anyways i posted the video on the top link

  8. #18
    Mo' Programming Mo' Problems
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Sonicxtacy02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Woodbridge, VA
    Posts
    8,169
    Blog Entries
    53
    awesome looking first boot. Hope you're able to get your other issues resolved
    mp3Car.com Senior Tech Blogger (Want a product reviewed? Contact me.)
    Find my plugins on the MP3Car App Store!
    Follow Me on Twitter or Facebook
    Live mp3Car Facebook Chat

  9. #19
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
    Posts
    10
    I like where this is headed...

  10. #20
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    34
    Thanks for posting the vid, looks good so far.

    Any ideas to why it's not booting up now though?

    When you get it working again, the main thing I want to be able to do this is be able to tether my internet from my phone via bluetooth to the cafi.
    Do you think this would be something you could test?
    Check out my Restored 84 Camaro
    • Custom Made LED tail lights
    • Bi-Xenon HID Projectors
    • LED retrofitted instrument cluster

Similar Threads

  1. anyone order from
    By morbidking in forum General MP3Car Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-26-2008, 07:45 AM
  2. mp3 track order (showing up out of order)
    By Sylan in forum Centrafuse
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2008, 02:03 PM
  3. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-13-2007, 02:23 PM
  4. Hardware Review: Overdue M2ATX review
    By elstev0 in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2006, 10:10 AM
  5. Hardware Review: Car2PC Alpine MBUS review
    By MatrixPC in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-02-2006, 07:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •