Page 4 of 18 FirstFirst 1234567891011121314 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 171

Thread: Innotrends CA-FI on order, will review

  1. #31
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    American Fork, Utah, United States
    Posts
    204
    It does support tethering, and has all the standard features that you would find on a navigation headunit, really no complaints as of now but i have yet to install it in my truck, im going to be in vegas for the next couple of days for ces so i wont be installing it until i get back, right now im just trying to optimize the experience with some 3rd party software like gesture and speech control and a better keyboard. I'll see if i can get a video up in the morning before i go to work

  2. #32
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    Looking forward to seeing more of this device! I would like to put an Android head unit in both of my cars this Spring. As of now, it's between the Ca-fi and Dynavin's upcoming units.

    Based on the fact that the Ca-fi is already out and in people's hands, it's definitely the front runner.

  3. #33
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    American Fork, Utah, United States
    Posts
    204
    the dynavin is essentially already in the market as well, however i think the only one they have right now is built for a BMW 330i, and essentially it's just a android tablet as far as i know, i have yet to see any extra functionality with it.

    the CA-FI unit definately has a heads up in this area, it natively supports CD's and DVD's, IPOD connection, steering wheel controls, FM/AM radio, bluetooth handsfree calling and A2DP audio streaming, auxilary video input and usb media hosting which i have yet to see any other android device slated for this market do.

    there are some features i would like to see integrated more tightly in the future that i've been having a hard time implimenting myself because of the way innotrends was forced to adapt when adding bluetooth and aux video support.
    i'll speak to these more when i get home and throw it all into a video. i'll also be taking this unit down to CES with me this week so some of the other members down there can get some face time with it.

  4. #34
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by zr2ee View Post
    the dynavin is essentially already in the market as well, however i think the only one they have right now is built for a BMW 330i, and essentially it's just a android tablet as far as i know, i have yet to see any extra functionality with it.

    the CA-FI unit definately has a heads up in this area, it natively supports CD's and DVD's, IPOD connection, steering wheel controls, FM/AM radio, bluetooth handsfree calling and A2DP audio streaming, auxilary video input and usb media hosting which i have yet to see any other android device slated for this market do.

    there are some features i would like to see integrated more tightly in the future that i've been having a hard time implimenting myself because of the way innotrends was forced to adapt when adding bluetooth and aux video support.
    i'll speak to these more when i get home and throw it all into a video. i'll also be taking this unit down to CES with me this week so some of the other members down there can get some face time with it.
    Where at? I'm a Vegas local and I'd love to check it out.

  5. #35
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Jew Jersey
    Posts
    2
    How is the GPS on this thing

  6. #36
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    American Fork, Utah, United States
    Posts
    204
    so i wasn't able to get everything i wanted into this video but hopefully it will wet your tastebuds, i'll upload some more when i get to vegas. the video is on the first post

  7. #37
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    34
    I'm loving this unit more and more with each video you post.
    How is the screen feeling now that you're removed the protective cover. More responsive?

    How has the support been from CAFI too? Do they answer questions promptly?
    Check out my Restored 84 Camaro
    • Custom Made LED tail lights
    • Bi-Xenon HID Projectors
    • LED retrofitted instrument cluster

  8. #38
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    American Fork, Utah, United States
    Posts
    204
    The screen seemed a bit more responsive after i calibrated it, i may just be getting used to it. It's not multi touch and dont expect to be pulling the notification bar down often.

    Support has been timely although i never found an official support page or email for them they responded promptly when i used the order confirmation address.

  9. #39
    Newbie jwoznack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Manassas, VA
    Posts
    15

    Physical dimensions?

    Would you be so kind as to tell us the unit's physical dimensions?
    I'd like to see if it would fit into my Scion xB.
    Thanks!
    -woz

  10. #40
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    American Fork, Utah, United States
    Posts
    204
    I'll see what i can get, if your scion supports double din it should work just fine

Similar Threads

  1. anyone order from
    By morbidking in forum General MP3Car Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-26-2008, 06:45 AM
  2. mp3 track order (showing up out of order)
    By Sylan in forum Centrafuse
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2008, 01:03 PM
  3. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-13-2007, 01:23 PM
  4. Hardware Review: Overdue M2ATX review
    By elstev0 in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2006, 09:10 AM
  5. Hardware Review: Car2PC Alpine MBUS review
    By MatrixPC in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-02-2006, 06:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •