Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Powerbass Opinion?

  1. #1
    Newbie sircharles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    4

    Question Powerbass Opinion?

    So Im looking to get two 10s, or possibly 8s, not sure yet for my 05 Scion xB. I've used Powerbass before, and they have extremely good prices at a store I go to. Are their subs a good idea? I have some other equipment from them and it works and sounds great.


  2. #2
    Vendor - C&C CUSTOMS CabeSipes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    112
    If you like it than its perfect. Dont worry about other peoples opinions if you have already heard them and like them. I have done quite a few powerbass installs and they have all done pretty well. As far as a brand that is even better on price and will dominate Powerbass I suggest the Cerwin Vega V-Max subs. Every one I put in I am amazed at how much output I get for the amount of power going to them. Again, if you like Powerbass than go with them.
    Google my name if you need to know who I am.

  3. #3
    Newbie sircharles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks man! I will definitely check out the Cerwins. They sound like a good deal.

  4. #4
    Mo' Programming Mo' Problems
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Sonicxtacy02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Woodbridge, VA
    Posts
    8,173
    Blog Entries
    53
    i can vouch for the CV's Cabe suggests he was rocking the parking lot at the local meet last week
    mp3Car.com Senior Tech Blogger (Want a product reviewed? Contact me.)
    Find my plugins on the MP3Car App Store!
    Follow Me on Twitter or Facebook
    Live mp3Car Facebook Chat

  5. #5
    Newbie sircharles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    4
    I ended up going with an Orion 12 in a ported box made custom for the sub. It sounds freakin awesome. My only problem now is the amp. You guys ever heard of the company Rockwood? I have an Xplore amp that I got from them. It works great, apparently, but I dont know how long it'll hold out.

  6. #6
    MySQL Error soundman98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    on the border of northern IL/IN
    Posts
    5,820
    Quote Originally Posted by sircharles View Post
    I ended up going with an Orion 12 in a ported box made custom for the sub. It sounds freakin awesome. My only problem now is the amp. You guys ever heard of the company Rockwood? I have an Xplore amp that I got from them. It works great, apparently, but I dont know how long it'll hold out.
    i think their mostly sold at walmart-- not the greatest but they work, and your happy with the overall setup, so there is no reason to change it simply for the name on the side...

  7. #7
    Newbie sircharles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    4
    I'm not worried about that, the thing actually looks pretty sweet. I was just told that they aren't the best made amps, and when I tried to contact the Rockwood customer service they never even responded. But hey, it works for now, right ?
    2005 Scion xB
    XTR 12" Orion with Ported Box
    700W Xplore Rockwood Amp
    The rest still in progress...

  8. #8
    MySQL Error soundman98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    on the border of northern IL/IN
    Posts
    5,820
    ^^yep... most of my first couple amps were like that-- until i blew the input circuts on 3 of them with a shorted rca cable(watch those sill panel screws!)...

Similar Threads

  1. New skin - I need your Opinion
    By ikechun in forum RR Skins
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-30-2008, 12:09 PM
  2. New skin in progress. Need your opinion
    By tolisn in forum RR Skins
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-08-2008, 08:15 PM
  3. Project Budget, Experts opinion needed...
    By Astromic in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-24-2007, 05:04 AM
  4. A Portuguese opinion!
    By Cigano in forum Centrafuse
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2006, 11:23 AM
  5. 5" partsexpress sun visor screens opinion
    By jose in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-2002, 08:45 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •