Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: starting ipad install in f150

  1. #1
    Newbie thenewbreed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    55

    starting ipad install in f150

    i will be installing the ipad into my dash in place of my head unit. i will be using a clarion http://www.clarion.com/us/en/product...294767387.html DVC920 as a controller and the http://www.clarion.com/us/en/product...912142973.html DVH940 as the processor. I think I will have to wire an amp to the component speakers in the doors. I use an Audiobahn AA2002T http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_...hn-A2002T.html as a sub amp for 2 10" Kicker C10's. I actually have another A2002T I would like to use for the R/L door speakers, but I am needing to know if this is possible and how to connect them.

  2. #2
    Newbie thenewbreed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    55
    lets word this differently. Can a 2 channel. 2x50 watt amp run 4 JLaudio 6x9's

  3. #3
    Constant Bitrate kolton5543's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Safford Arizona
    Posts
    170
    It sure can as long as your 6x9's are 4ohms. This amp requires 4 ohms on each channel to get 50watts.
    Quote Originally Posted by Lincolnman View Post
    Your English is fine, don't apologize. You're doing better than most Americans.

  4. #4
    Raw Wave treetop777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    War-Town, GA.
    Posts
    2,215
    For some reason i don't think it's that simple. Depending on how you wire the speakers, the amp is going to see either 2 ohms or 8 ohms (i think).
    ****************************************
    OLD SYSTEM (DEAD)
    Intel D945GCLF2 Dual Core ATOM
    Lilliput 7" 629GL 2008 LED Backlight
    BU-353 USB GPS Receiver / iGuidance / IGO8
    M2-ATX Power Supply
    RideRunner Front End / Various Skins
    Windows XP SP3

  5. #5
    Constant Bitrate kolton5543's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Safford Arizona
    Posts
    170
    Your right. I had over read the 4 6x9s. I hadn't caught the 4 part of it so I automatically assumed it was 2. Anyways, if you have 4 of them then they will need to be either 2ohm or 8ohm. If they are 2 ohm then wire them as 2 pairs with each pair in series. But I highly doubt that's what they are. If they are 8ohm then wire them as 2 pairs with each pair in parallel.
    Quote Originally Posted by Lincolnman View Post
    Your English is fine, don't apologize. You're doing better than most Americans.

Similar Threads

  1. iPad 2 install in Silverado!
    By torres1708 in forum Apple iPad
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: 12-30-2011, 11:46 PM
  2. How much would you expect to pay for iPad install
    By buurin in forum Fabrication
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 08:04 PM
  3. 350z iPad install:)
    By Mesojdm in forum Show off your project
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-21-2011, 04:55 PM
  4. 2007 STi iPad Install
    By SonicWRX in forum Apple iPad
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 07:51 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-10-2005, 11:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •