Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: DashCommand Review

  1. #1
    Newbie Moysie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Fife, Scotland
    Posts
    46
    Blog Entries
    1

    Thumbs up DashCommand Review

    Im going to be doing a review of DashCommand (for windows) and would like to make it as informative as i can so, I thought i would ask you guys if there is anything you would like included in the review.

    For example; Is it compatible with windows 7? Do you Have any questions you would like answered on a specific function of the software etc etc.

    So if you have any requests then please let me know and i'll try my best to review it accordingly and find the answer for you guys.

    Hope to hear from you soon with your comments.

    Hope everyone has a Great Christmas, take care

    Best Regards

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    36

    Mpg

    Can DashCommand display miles per gallon used. and what pid is required ?.

  3. #3
    Low Bitrate SoulR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    101
    I would like to get an idea for the gauge refresh rate particular with the faster mode of OBDLink and what impact multiple gauges on the same screen have (i.e. monitioring multiple pid's).

    Ohh and screenshots are good.

  4. #4
    FLAC
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Memphis - TN
    Posts
    1,272
    Yes dashcommand can display MPG if you use a script to do so as it is based on a calculation of PIDs. The new Dashcommand supports scripts.
    2011 Nissan Frontier SL
    AMD X3 2.2 | M4-ATX | 16Gb SSD | 2GB DDR3-1333 | MSI GF615M-P33 MB
    OBDPROS USB | BU-303 GPS l LILLIPUT TS | Car2PC adapter | XM Direct | USB Dual band N with custom mag-mount antenna.

  5. #5
    Newbie Moysie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Fife, Scotland
    Posts
    46
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks for the requests, i will detail these in my review.

    Hopefully will have the review completed in the next week or so.

    If anyone has any more requests it would be great to have them in soon, so that i can detail them in the review for you guys?

    Best Regards Michael

  6. #6
    Newbie Moysie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Fife, Scotland
    Posts
    46
    Blog Entries
    1
    Nearing completion of the dashcommand review.

    Anymore requests?

  7. #7
    Newbie Moysie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Fife, Scotland
    Posts
    46
    Blog Entries
    1
    Sorry for the delay, but My DashCommand review is now uploaded to the site

    http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/revi...ml#post1369775

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    6
    thank you for the review. I have downlaoded the demo and the latency for the RPM gauge is really bad. I just want to confirm whether it is a limitation the demo, since that is what's holding me back from making the purchase.

  9. #9
    PPE
    PPE is offline
    Constant Bitrate
    Auto Apps:loading...
    PPE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    165
    What is the year/make/model of the vehicle and what OBD-II hardware interface are you using?
    Brian @ Palmer Performance Engineering, Inc.
    http://www.palmerperformance.com

  10. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by PPE View Post
    What is the year/make/model of the vehicle and what OBD-II hardware interface are you using?
    2008 Mazdaspeed3, and I'm using this BT OBD2 dongle:

    http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.16921

    Also, receiving and displaying with Jensen NVX3000PC, running Win XP w 256mb ram and 1GHz processor.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •