Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst 12345678910 LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 97

Thread: Proscan / Gore Research MIA again

  1. #71
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by aquanaut20 View Post
    I also sent an email to your personal email address complete with my address and phone number, with no response.

    So that is 4 tickets and an email and 1.5 months of waiting for a little action.

    AGAIN, I SAY, 'RIP-OFF" AND INTERNANTIONAL FRAUD (I am in Canada).
    Well I finaly recieved a PM (feb 22/07) from the MIA, asking me to supply information, all of which was supplied in 4 tickets and a personal email, guess he dosnt read his mail.

    WAX-614769

    FOJ-226644

    FVL-379838

    4th one has been deleted from list, Hmmm!

  2. #72
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by aquanaut20 View Post
    Well I finaly recieved a PM (feb 22/07) from the MIA, asking me to supply information, all of which was supplied in 4 tickets and a personal email, guess he dosnt read his mail.

    WAX-614769

    FOJ-226644

    FVL-379838

    4th one has been deleted from list, Hmmm!


    Hi,
    Thank you for posting your ticket numbers on mp3car. I was able to track down your tickets and identify your order.

    Your item did ship next day.

    However, your problem is that you received a faulty CD. I apologize for this, and I have notified our shipping company to package our installation CDs more secure.

    Since you were able to download everything, I will provide you with a s/h refund.

    The problem you appear to be having is that you have not installed the Microsoft .NET Framework. The link to download the .NET Framework is available on our software download page... where you downloaded our ProScan software.

    If this does not fix your problems, please let me know. Please reply to this email instead of posting more tickets.

    Regarding our tickets...

    Brittany A. was hired mid last year to be our lead CSR. Her sole job was to respond to all customer inquiries no later than 24 hours after we received them. She started off great, but her performance began to decline. We warned her repeatedly and we gave her way too many chances. We were reluctant to let her go because she was pregnant. Her job allowed her to work from home during her pregnancy. So we continued to warn her, and she kept promising to do better. During all of this, I was forced to sugar-coat complaints on forums regarding our customer service. I wasn't sitting idle, though. I was working on an application to integrate our eSupport system with our order management system. This would make it easier for us to look at order information while answering questions.

    However, on Friday, February 23, I logged into eSupport to do a weekly review of Brittany's work and discovered that she had only worked 2 hours all week. There were 8 pages of unanswered email. Looking into things further, I discovered that she wasn't even properly answering the emails that she was handling.

    It was either continue to lose customers and get bashed on forums, or finally let Brittany go and hire someone more dependable. So we let Brittany go. I hate it, but we were really just paying her to destroy our reputation...

    We're working hard right now at finding a knowledgeable replacement.

    I do believe that we offer the best ELM-based software at the best price. And our shipping process is excellent, with all of our orders leaving same or next day. Our only problem right now is customer service, and I truly intend for us to offer top-notch service within a month or two.

    Again, I apologize for the lack of support you received. If you are not completely happy, we will honor a full refund.

    Let me know if you need anything else.

    Thank you,
    David Gore
    Owner, Gore Research
    Developer of ProScan

    I am responding here so that there is nothing hidden, and the folks on this forum are kept informed,

    1. There is no lack of .NET, as I have all versions including the service pack (I taught computer tech at the University).
    2. I have since purchased an OBDII from ALLINONE, which has worked flawlessly.
    3. Yours is not the least expensive as you advertise, ALLINONE cost me less tham $100.00.
    4. You have not Responded to you claim of price match.
    5. I purchased your unit for my son and he is struggling with it, by profession he is an Aeronautical engineer, so this should be a no brainer.
    6. Time will tell if you will indeed honour your promises or if this is just another blow off.
    7. You did not acknowledge my emails to you personal address(so dont just blame the help).

  3. #73
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by RacerRex View Post
    Hey all,

    Just signed up so I can add my comments, too. I just paid for a ProScan. I guess that if I would have seen this board I probably wouldn't have.

    That said, I'll let everyone know good, bad, or indifferent how my personal experience goes with them. So far it shows that Paypal paid out and I got an email from them stating that they got the money and that they should be sending it out soon.


    Quote:
    As I declared a few weeks ago, our orders are shipping out same day or next day.

    We'll see how the same or next day stuff does (or doesn't) pan out.

    RacerRex

    <-- Nice smilie
    Here's my update:

    I placed my order really late Feb 19th, so we'll just call it Feb 20th. MyScanTool.net's Order Status page showed that they 'shipped' it on Feb 22nd (though this seems to have been an end-user printed label and not actually delivered to USPS, according to USPS). The rest of the delay was USPS getting it to me (3 days); meaning that it just arrived today (Feb 26th).

    I decided that I should try it out immediately as a few people had some installation/cd/key issues. So I took it out and ran through some of the screens, collected some data, pulled a check engine light code (got one that I already knew about and one more to boot, bummer).

    All in all, though I would have liked to have gotten it sooner I can't complain (especially since I didn't pay for getting it sooner). Nearly a week isn't next day in the mailbox but for at least one customer Gore Research did okay by me.

    --RacerRex

  4. #74
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    44
    Quote Originally Posted by aquanaut20 View Post

    I am responding here so that there is nothing hidden, and the folks on this forum are kept informed,
    That's fine by me.

    Quote Originally Posted by aquanaut20 View Post

    There is no lack of .NET, as I have all versions including the service pack (I taught computer tech at the University).
    In your support ticket, you simply stated: "I cannot open the application due to common language runtime debug messages". With such little information to go on, I recommended that you check to make sure you had the .NET Framework installed. If I had screenshots or more descriptive error messages I could have provided you with better help. Based on your description, it sounds like a classic case of not having the .NET Framework installed.

    Quote Originally Posted by aquanaut20 View Post

    * Yours is not the least expensive as you advertise, ALLINONE cost me less than $100.00.
    No, that's where you're wrong. ProScan is the most inexpensive generic PC OBD-II scan tool in its class. If you can find a SIMILAR product, we will gladly price match it. However, the ALLINONE unit you are referring to is for the hardware interface only. They then recommend that you use a free application or buy a premium application to use with their hardware. Our ProScan kits come as a total package including both the hardware AND software.

    Now if you want just the interface hardware, we'll gladly beat ALLINONE's pricing.


    Quote Originally Posted by aquanaut20 View Post

    You have not Responded to you claim of price match.
    I just did above. We'll beat the socks off of ALLINONE's hardware-only pricing. But we can't price match our total package with a partial package.

    Quote Originally Posted by aquanaut20 View Post

    I purchased your unit for my son and he is struggling with it, by profession he is an Aeronautical engineer, so this should be a no brainer.
    So why didn't you buy your son the ALLINONE kit as well? I mean you just stated that it works great and is cheaper than our kit... so it seems like a no-brainer. That is unless you intended to use the ProScan software in your son's kit with your ALLINONE hardware as well? But that would be a little illegal...

    Quote Originally Posted by aquanaut20 View Post

    Time will tell if you will indeed honour your promises or if this is just another blow off.
    I've already apologized, explained myself, offered assistance, and offered a full refund. And now I've responded to your questions on a public forum. I don't think I'm blowing you off...

    If you have further questions, feel free to let me know. If you want a refund, send everything back, I'll void your serial number, and I'll provide you with a full refund including your s/h.

    I don't know what else you can expect of me...

    David Gore
    Owner, Gore Research
    Developer of ProScan
    http://www.MyScanTool.com

  5. #75
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    44
    Quote Originally Posted by RacerRex View Post
    Here's my update:

    I placed my order really late Feb 19th, so we'll just call it Feb 20th. MyScanTool.net's Order Status page showed that they 'shipped' it on Feb 22nd (though this seems to have been an end-user printed label and not actually delivered to USPS, according to USPS). The rest of the delay was USPS getting it to me (3 days); meaning that it just arrived today (Feb 26th).

    I decided that I should try it out immediately as a few people had some installation/cd/key issues. So I took it out and ran through some of the screens, collected some data, pulled a check engine light code (got one that I already knew about and one more to boot, bummer).

    All in all, though I would have liked to have gotten it sooner I can't complain (especially since I didn't pay for getting it sooner). Nearly a week isn't next day in the mailbox but for at least one customer Gore Research did okay by me.

    --RacerRex
    Thank you RacerRex! Finally someone on this forum takes the time to write about their positive experience with us... I wish all the others would take a few minutes to do the same.

    I'm glad to hear that ProScan is working well for you.

    David Gore
    Owner, Gore Research
    Developer of ProScan
    http://www.MyScanTool.com

  6. #76
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ProScan View Post
    That's fine by me.

    So why didn't you buy your son the ALLINONE kit as well? I mean you just stated that it works great and is cheaper than our kit... so it seems like a no-brainer. That is unless you intended to use the ProScan software in your son's kit with your ALLINONE hardware as well? But that would be a little illegal...

    David Gore
    Owner, Gore Research
    Developer of ProScan
    http://www.MyScanTool.com
    I have for yrs successfully used a Harrison OBDScan, but it is proprietary and cant be used with a Pocket PC.

    I purchased the ProScan from you, hoping to have a more generic hardware setup with CAN capabilities. When it failed and I received no support, I then purchased the ALLINONE.

    So NO! we are not using your software with either unit.

    Had you had looked after my requests sooner than 7+ weeks I would be praising your system. It might be advantageous for you to stop selling the units until you have ALL your ducks in a row.

    I am using this medium to vent so that everyone has an opportunity to make informed decisions when buying/using equipment. After all isn’t this what this forum is all about?.

  7. #77
    Confusion Master
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Enforcer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    If you go down to the woods today, You're sure of
    Posts
    14,583
    Quote Originally Posted by Sylica View Post
    Hi, mr Gore
    I'm REALLY happy to see you
    I've seen your response and i've to say i'm very sorry if you experienced shipment problems .
    I've verified all the infos in my order twice and appears correct.
    The owner of the address in Florence (an Auditor Consultants Studio) is my wife, so i can't believe she refuses an item already paid and which everyone in the studio knew the purpose (it WAS the gift for my father's birthday ) and considered that at that address usually arrives really important mails and boxes.
    For your info below there is the tracking of my scantool as reported by USPS and as you can see that the item never arrived neither close to Florence ( the best thing was 4 days in a not better identifyed Foreign Custom in Italy ??? )
    Track & Confirm e-mail update information provided by the U.S. Postal Service.

    Label Number: EV99 5198 773U S

    Service Type: Express Mail - Post Office to Addressee

    Shipment Activity Location Date & Time
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Delivered LOGAN WV 25601 11/30/06 1:56pm
    Out of Foreign Customs 11/18/06 7:05am
    Into Foreign Customs ITALY 11/14/06 7:31pm
    Arrived Abroad ITALY 11/14/06 7:37am
    International Dispatch Chicago (O'Hare) AMC 11/10/06 8:58am
    Enroute CHICAGO IL 60666 11/10/06 8:57am
    Enroute HUNTINGTON WV 25704 11/09/06 7:41pm
    Enroute LOGAN WV 25601 11/09/06 4:42pm
    Reminder: Track & Confirm by email

    Date of email request: 11/23/06
    That looks to me like it was held in custom awaiting payment for import duty.

    They would have sent a letter (they do in the UK) requesting payment of any duty required before releasing the goods. If you did not respond with payment, then it is your fault it got returned.

  8. #78
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Enforcer View Post
    That looks to me like it was held in custom awaiting payment for import duty.

    They would have sent a letter (they do in the UK) requesting payment of any duty required before releasing the goods. If you did not respond with payment, then it is your fault it got returned.
    Sorry but maybe this happens before and after i've asked may times for infos at Gore Research.

    I've never received any request from custom, neither any advice from USPS or Gore.

    I think that if i pay someone for taking care of shipment service ( and i've done it twice, since Gore asked me for and received a shipment overcharge) they must take care of shipment.

    In any case when miss. Gore received the box back, i think she had to notice me what's happening, not to invite me to use her eSupport (we have seen how good was!!!).

    Do you think afer paying near 200 dollars, i think to send it back as nothing happens ???

    I repeat :

    POOR ( i'm a good man ) customer care !!!!!!

    ps. As i've said before, i live in Italy as mr. Gore know from beginning.
    pps. After all consider that using paypal, at the end of the story, i've lost about 30€ and 4 months

  9. #79
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2

    David Gore: Call me, email me, do something

    You offered to refund my money a month ago and advised me to email you directly. I did that, but have received no response. Please put me at the top of your list of "things to do" under the REFUND CATEGORY and kindly directly acknowledge me in some manner, e.g. phone call or personal email. You should have info for either contact method. I have decreasing interest in visiting this forum to hope for a response ... there is no good reason why "customers" should have to do that. The direction you give to various dissatisfied "customers" to email you personally should be mutual. A public forum is no place to conduct individual business, but you have unfortunately opened yourself up to that by giving people no recourse.

    John Young

  10. #80
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Another Unhappy Customer

    I tried at length, sir, to contact your support department and never received any response that could be characterized as anything but a run-around. Well, I ran around, hoping that someone would be able to help fix the software and never got a response besides things like:
    I will send this to the appropriate person and they will get back with you.
    Thank you,
    Brittany Amburgey
    See ARV-834134, order number 1131, and any correspondence you ignored from me. The subject line I sent was usually "ProScan always crashes" which I never got resolved. I hope you pay Brittany well or she is a good friend/relative. She has got to be taxed by the problems.

    Anyway, I just filed a complaint with the BBB before I found this thread. For those of you who would like to do the same, you might want this address:
    282-0025000258
    GORE RESEARCH
    Address: 4 TERRACE WOODS
    LOGAN, WV
    25601
    I filed it through http://www.bbb.com/ and they forwarded it to the local chapter in Canton, OH. I saw someone mention Florida, but that was the address I found on the ProScan website.

    I hope you could look into the issue. I would expect the BBB will forward the complaint within the week to you.

Similar Threads

  1. ProScan v2.0 - Professional OBD-II Scan Tool + Dyno
    By ProScan in forum Engine Management, OBD-II, Engine Diagnostics, etc.
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 07-08-2009, 12:55 PM
  2. ProScan 4.0 Released
    By ProScan in forum Engine Management, OBD-II, Engine Diagnostics, etc.
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-26-2008, 10:46 PM
  3. CF & ProScan OBD2 issue.
    By ShawJohn in forum Centrafuse
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-22-2005, 10:32 AM
  4. Can you use OBD-II to dyno your car?
    By Bailey in forum Engine Management, OBD-II, Engine Diagnostics, etc.
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 03-15-2005, 03:33 PM
  5. CarPC research paper
    By BrUTaL in forum General MP3Car Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-03-2004, 08:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •