Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Opinion so far...

  1. #1
    Maximum Bitrate Psychobiker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    545

    Opinion so far...

    Hi, sorry for t he blurry pics ,the flashed ones were even worse!

    Whattaya reckon? More sanding etc tomorrow
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    1996 Volvo 850 T5 CD - Eventually I'll start....

  2. #2
    Maximum Bitrate allenruble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    somewhere
    Posts
    462
    good start
    www.sounddomain.com/id/2000mp3ranger

    Mp3 player - 10.4 Allbrite Gigabyte GA-71XEH , 700 mgz t-bird , coolmaster fan , 2x 128 ram + 1 512ram , ATI-RAEON RV100 ,on bd sound , Linksys Wireless-B usb network adapter , 20G IBM TRAVELSTAR

  3. #3
    Maximum Bitrate Psychobiker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    545
    Cool, ta. Will be done tomorrow eve.

    L
    1996 Volvo 850 T5 CD - Eventually I'll start....

  4. #4
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    329
    Looks sweet man, you should post some before pictures...
    `
    ,,`,,
    ,,`,,
    ``,,`,,` `
    ,,`,,
    ,,`,,
    `
    `

  5. #5
    Maximum Bitrate Psychobiker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    545
    there are some running around...try my worklog. This sand-prime etctakes ages lol
    1996 Volvo 850 T5 CD - Eventually I'll start....

  6. #6
    Newbie MiniRX7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    53
    Mounting Xenarc 700TSV in custom bezel

    See my post there.. you should use a GXE Ventaliter kit.. forget the crappy SCOSCHE OR METRA KITS.. i had both they suck
    2k3 Max SE 6spd
    Temp setup:
    7" indash screen/Xbox running XBMC
    Carputer coming soon
    My 2003 Maxima

  7. #7
    Maximum Bitrate Psychobiker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    545
    for what now? Too late, it's all glued
    1996 Volvo 850 T5 CD - Eventually I'll start....

  8. #8
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Jersey/NY
    Posts
    436
    Quote Originally Posted by Psychobiker
    Cool, ta. Will be done tomorrow eve.

    L

    so... how's that time estimate coming along?

    haha, i'm jk. Don't worry though man, take your time, don't rush sanding/adding more whatever. And definately don't rush painting. Good luck with this.

  9. #9
    Maximum Bitrate Psychobiker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    545
    Lol! or so I thought. We're moving house. one parent going one way and the other the other, relief to say the least. SHould be good when done, I had to repsray my grille, and fit two new headlights...looks sweet.
    1996 Volvo 850 T5 CD - Eventually I'll start....

  10. #10
    Variable Bitrate HHdesign's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Plano, TX
    Posts
    351
    What are you sanding with? I reccomend starting with 80 grit on the raw bondo until you get your deired shape, and the larger bumps out. Evaluate, and if needbe bondo again. After your satisfied with your product at 80 grit sanded, then sand it up to 180 grit. Make sure you get all the 40 grit stratches out of any plastic you might have bondoed over. Prime, wetsand with 400 grit, and then paint.

    I use this process for body repair, while it might seem like a little much, you'll thank youself when its done.
    Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo
    Kenwood X790 x/ iP500 Ipod Interface
    Elemental Designs 13Kv.2 D2
    CDT ES-620 (omg yayay!!!1)
    NINe.2X, NINe.2

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Need an opinion on a DV camera.......
    By Spaghetti in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-08-2005, 07:47 PM
  2. Opinion on this sub/amp combo?
    By Vaggeto in forum Car Audio
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2005, 07:02 AM
  3. Opinion on Which GPS Unit is Better?
    By bns2000 in forum GPS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-15-2004, 04:20 PM
  4. 5" partsexpress sun visor screens opinion
    By jose in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-2002, 08:45 AM
  5. want to make opinion poll abiout carmp3 /multimedia systems
    By felix99 in forum General MP3Car Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-15-2002, 06:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •