No announcement yet.

Denver or general Colorado area people?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Denver or general Colorado area people?

I'm VERY new to all of this, but would love to get together with anyone locally who has a system to see a fucntioning unit up and running and in real life! If anyone is in the Denver area (I'm actually a little bit North) Let's get a group together for lunch!

Rian

North Denver as well. I'm new to this forum as well (you can tell by my post count) though I have been considering a carputer for almost 2 years.

Will hopefully be putting one in sometime this summer, but I have to fix my truck before I play with it. Fortunatelly I do have experience in most of what goes on in building and installing a carputer. Except fiberglassing, bondoing what have you.

Comment

I'm SE of Denver (Parker). Once I get the power installed Phase I of the project is done. Phase I is the working carputer. Phase II is replacing the audio system with amps & speakers. Phase III is making the screen look factory in the dash.
      EPoX mATX SocketA w/onboard Geforce4MX / 512MB PC2700 / AthlonXP 1600
      Lilliput / DVDrom / Opus 150W / WD 3.5" 160GB / SB Audigy NX
      XP home / Road Runner / iGuidance 4.0

Comment

Aurora member

I live in Aurora, right now i have a functional 7" touchscreen wired to a carputer and 2 5.6" headrest monitors wired to a ps2. let me know if you want to schedule a meet.

Comment

i live north of denver in fort collins, have a 12 inch touchscreen with gps, routis

Comment

I'm in Colorado Springs. I'm too poor to have a carputer setup at this point in time! Hopefully someday........

Comment

I am in Thornton, but currently don't have anything installed now. Old car is gone, new parts for new car on the way. Another new car is also in the works... So I would like to see other people's setups too!