Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Midwesterners? Des Moines/Ames IA/Twin Cities MN?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Midwesterners? Des Moines/Ames IA/Twin Cities MN?

Just curious about the possibility of a carputer meet in the midwest.

Currently I'm a student at Iowa State in Ames (ISU) which is about 30 minutes north of Des Moines IA. I'm originally from Delano, MN about a 40 minute drive west of minneapolis, and currently on my spring break (until the 20th of the month anyway) and back in minnesota for the time being.

I'm curious as to whether or not there are any other minnesotans or iowans with carputers on the board, would you be interested in a small meet and if so, where might you be interested in having it?

Current ideas I've come up with:
    Iowa - Various restaurants/coffee shops in ames
    MN - Mall of America, Khans Mongolian BBQ
    Webmaster, Speedyoldtruck.com

kahns .. mmmmmm...

I'm down with most any weekend.. the problem is normally finding a date that works for everyone.. but I'm flexible .. just not thsi weekend .. I'm putting in new shocks/struts and lower ball joints.. ugh! ...

I live in coon rapids, MN .. and I'm not afraid to drive a bit..
    Shawn

Check out my web company Minneapolis Web Designer | MODx Web Design - Himmelberger Design

Comment

I work right next to Kahns! But I haven't been there yet. It's funny how many people don't know where Roseville is, but everyone seems to know Kahns...

Big snowstorm on the way, so this weekend might be a bit messy. But I'm game for a quick show and tell if a few others are.
      http://www.jeepmp3.com/
      CarPC Stolen. Starting over.
      Ne1 recognize the avatar?

Comment

when it snows.. I love it.. 4x4 all the way ..

it's the sense of adventure in me I guess..