I'm thinking about being an Electrical Engineer

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm thinking about being an Electrical Engineer

I'm about to go off to colllege and I've already got 32 hours under my belt. For Information Technology Networking/Programming. But I'm thinking about being some kind of engineer. Either Electrical Engineer or a Computer Scientist/Engineer. So some of you guys who are either an EE or CS/E let me know your opinions on your work!
    CarPC install is starting to come along again...

Computer Science = programming
    Electrical Engineering = lots of math, making circuits, more math

Computer Engineering = Electrical Engineering + Computer Science

For perspective, I have a business degree in Information Systems (programming + business stuff + systems analysis) and one of the guys I work with is a Computer Engineer while the other has the same degrees as me.
    Debt as of 1/1/05: $34,354.48
    Debt as of July 4, 2007: $0.00 explanation
    I'M DEBT FREE!!
    I'm now a reasonably successful gunblogger.

Comment

Originally posted by wizardPC
      Computer Science = programming
      Electrical Engineering = lots of math, making circuits, more math

Computer Engineering = Electrical Engineering + Computer Science

For perspective, I have a business degree in Information Systems (programming + business stuff + systems analysis) and one of the guys I work with is a Computer Engineer while the other has the same degrees as me.
      For electrical engineering it is also quite likely you will spend tons of time in the lab, so its not just hypothetical math or making circuits. My 6-month internship last year was 70% lab work. I am an Electrical Engineering student by the way, hopefully will be done in June.

Computer Science