random career question:what do i do

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• random career question:what do i do

ok im 23 and i work in a restaurant bartending and shift managing. well they want me to become assisstant manager for 38k a year. should i take it or not. im asking this cause i want to know if there are any older people here that managed restaurant before. i dont know what to do to be honest and everyone i ask jus looks at the money.i mean 38k +bonus( might i add) is good money for my age but will it be worth it.need any advice.thanx for the reading.
    ..and dont back out just because u think its too crazi , i hate pussies
    -outdidya

epia m1000,256mb ddr,7"lilli,120gb hdd, Ati remote wonder,400watt inverter,350psu all under xp pro-installed

Do you want to be in the restaurant business all your life?

Do you have a degree (not that it matters, since I have 2 degrees and I make $33k)?
    Debt as of 1/1/05: $34,354.48
    Debt as of July 4, 2007: $0.00 explanation
    I'M DEBT FREE!!
    I'm now a reasonably successful gunblogger.

Comment

some college but no degree.and heck no i dont want to be in the industry all my life.
      -outdidya

epia m1000,256mb ddr,7"lilli,120gb hdd, Ati remote wonder,400watt inverter,350psu all under xp pro-installed

Comment

I dunno man, it's a lot of work. The money is definitely good but I had a friend that managed a restaurant and he was about ready to kill himself and could never get out of the buisness. He's been saying he will leave for probably a good 6 years now. Just make sure it's a commitment you really want to take on.
        Dak TruckPuter:

Mac: - Researching and Awaiting Funds

Changed to planning for a Mac Mini Trukputer...w3rd.

Comment