99 Acura TL carputer project pics

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 99 Acura TL carputer project pics

Sup guys!!! n00b here to the forum... You guys got a good thing goin here... Thought i would show off a few pics of the carputer... its always a work in progress but whatever :P

Theres still some things i would like to do with it, but right now this is how it is. Im a network engineer and i had some stuff laying around the house so i decided to build a basic carputer... nothing super fancy, just a Celeron 600 w/ 80Gigs and XP... Gotta keep it running cool. Its in a standard MicroATX chassis, and the carputer has been integrated in to my existing after market sound system. Im running the Kenwood KVT-910DVD with Boston Z6's all around, a JL 10w7, JL 500/1 and 300/4. Screens in the headrests and PS2 also in the trunk.

Right now im running the carputer in to the AUX composite input of the head unit. I want the Xenarc screen but ill be damned if i bolt a screen to my dash, i love the factory look of the car and molding a Xenarc screen in my dash where the NAVI screen would go is too costly to think about right now.

Carputer also is running a USB GPS transceiver, and since im in the business that i am, i do of cource have an 802.11g card with some very nice sniffing software and a big booster omni-directional antenna

I was going to run linux, but since the carputer is basically outputing to "TV", i needed XP to make it all readable...

Enjoy and any feedback from you guys is appreciated!!! Im always on Acura-TL.com and acurazine.com so catch me there too!!

damn man you have some money in the back.. nice install

Comment

where are the amps?

Comment

Originally posted by kickercivic1
        where are the amps?

HAHa... Second to the last pic, to the far right.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------