2003 Chevy Avalanche 98% done - 15 picts

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2003 Chevy Avalanche 98% done - 15 picts

I am still playing around with different front ends, and doing a little other stuff, but am getting close to finished up on this project which I have been working on just a little at a time.

First this is the vehicle I am working with:

NOW...

Here come a bunch of pictures of my console creation process:

I am a newbie trying to outfit a couple cars with new custom consoles and mini ITX. Click here for my 2003 Chevy Avalanche project.

Now more pictures (would not allow all in one post)

I am a newbie trying to outfit a couple cars with new custom consoles and mini ITX. Click here for my 2003 Chevy Avalanche project.

Comment

nice clean setup.. some handy work there with the moulding..
      CAR INFO HERE
      "He who dies with the most toys, wins".

Comment

Maybe I missed it, I was just skimming through...why didnt you just put the screen where the double-dim is? better for vision and it would look cleaner

Comment

Originally posted by Escalade182
          Maybe I missed it, I was just skimming through...why didnt you just put the screen where the double-diN is? better for vision and it would look cleaner
          Because I still want the stock in dash AM/FM/On* stereo. In addition to keep both rear seat control w/headphones and steering wheel controls you are looking at some not easy stuff. $400+ in modules and still no rear seat controls.

My wife sometimes does not like all the electronics when she drives, so she can ignore it all if she desires and just use the stock setup.

Comment

that's a real nice job done. congrats

Comment

looks pimp! but! if i were you i would have recessed it in sucha way that when u look down it looks right at you and not facing backwads kinda hard to explane but it would be about a 1.5 inch uptp and 1 inch on the bottom but right now that looks off tha chain!

Comment