First Project - f150

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Project - f150

Hey everyone. How's it going? I just wanted to see what everyone thinks of my first project. Right now I'm waiting for my digitalww lilliput 8" case for my dash. So I decided to remove a few things on the current radio bezel. I smoothed out the small grooves on the lower left and right portion. I also filled in a half dollar sized hole that was in the lower left side. It's my first project but I think it's coming along fairly well. Once I get the lilliput case in, I will remove the middle cross member and mold in the case. Then I'm going to finish it off with some icing to get rid of the small imperfections. Here are some pics.

Looks like a nice start!

Keep it up and keep posting

Maybe resize pictures a bit...
    List of front-ends/usefull apps
    XTroniC | XTroniC Direct

Comment

*Mental note* Resize pictures.
      Thanks for the kind words.

Comment

The bezel is looking nice

Keep us updated.

Edit: Just Noticed : You posted in the wrong section (shouldve been in worklog). But the mods are nice and will move it for you

Comment

Looking great. I wish I could find a retailer with a good epoxy section. Guess im stuck with bondo and fiberglass. Keep it up.

Comment

This should be in Worklogs.... this forum is for FINISHED PROJECTS ONLY

nice car btw, is it the 2005?
            Roy

2005 Range Rover 4.4
            Any ideas for putting a PC in this? :)

Comment

Lol calm down RoyN I already mentioned it :P

Comment

, hehehe I was trying out the font stuff, I always get mixed up with the size (i confuse with the HTML <H1> being biggest and <H7> being smallest)

And I didnt see your eidt, had the page open for a while I guess
                Roy

2005 Range Rover 4.4
                Any ideas for putting a PC in this? :)

Comment

Originally posted by Jcarere