Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 97 Expedition

Hello all,
    This is my first attempt at a carpc....In fact my FIRST attempt at making an enclosure...I must say it came out great !
    Ill be showing the work in progress and welcome any advice if any is given...so please feel free..
    The first part is the construction of the sub box, amp and computer housing.
    I wish the enclosure was my idea but I have to give credit to http://www.hossweb.com/ for the prints.
    I will make my own modifications but this enclosure is exactly what i was wanting....thanks HOSS.......
    Im not sure whether to carpet or apply LineX to it...Ill make my decision this week sometime...before all my parts come in.

The amps are.. "OLD SCHOOL" PPI POWER CLASS AMPS..My opinion..the best in their series. I cant bring myself to give them up.
    A PC2150 for the subs and a PC450 for the front and rear.
    I wanted the PPI flat piston PRO12 subs http://328is.tripod.com/sitebuilderc...ers-12inch.gif but i cant seem to find them at a reasonable price , who knows maybe ill find them soon enough but in the meantime i will be going with the same subs as HOSS..
    PIONEER PREMIER TS-SW124D...http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/pn...401920,00.html

Oh, BTW the M/B is for example purposes only.....

Enjoy the pictures and the work in progress, Ill keep updating.....

Always nice to see another Nole fan on the forums...keep up the good work!
    2005 Black Chevy Impala
    Current Status: Installed in Vehicle/Testing 75%

Comment

one question. Wouldn't some nice plexyglass be a much better suited cover for the whole setup? Only a suggestion. Nice layout so far... Cheers.

PS: Post 1700. Yayy!

Comment

he's probably going for a stock look and is covering it all in carpet.

Comment

than some windows on it. I'd do it that way. But just a suggestion

Nice job so far...

Comment

well then you can actualy use the trunk. or else you'd be afraid of scratching up the plexi.