2001 Mazda MPV - Pico-ITX

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2001 Mazda MPV - Pico-ITX

This is my first project for my mums car (i'm only 14, so I don't have a car). Here are the specs:
    • VIA EPIA PX10000 Pico-ITX Mobo
    • 1GB Ram
    • 80GB HDD
    • M3-ATX Vehicle Pico-PSU
    • Mechatroniks CarPC Kit
    • General 7" Lilliput touch-screen
    • Some random USB GPS from MP3Car's store

The Screen is yet to arrive, so I have been testing on my parents computer screen (I have an iMac, so I can't use the screen). Here are some pictures from about an hour of getting started:

The tiny little motherboard

The HDD

The Pico-PSU

All set up ready for testing!

She works!

I'll be posting more pics as I finish.
    Planning {[][][][][][][][][][]} 100%
    Funding {[][][][][][][][][][]} 100%
    Construction {[][][][][][][][][][]} 60%

dang..those mobos are sooo tiny! do you have an idea of how your install is going to look like?

Comment

The whole install is going into the mechatroniks case. I would upload a photo, but the site wont open the upload dialog

Comment

well if you could save the pic onto your comp, then go to tinypic.com, you can upload your pix on there then just use the link and post your images on here

Comment

here is the mechatroniks kit with my ninja to show where the screen will be when i get it

Comment

more progress on mounting!

The mounting screws in the mobo

The mount (still have to make the second), will hold the mobo on top and the HDD on the bottom

How the mount will be attached to the mobo

Comment

Hey Mate,

Have you had this board up and running? What do you reckon to the performance of this board? Fast enough for music, gps, bluetooth handsfree?

Any info appreciated.

Cheers
              Gavin

Comment

Looks like it's going to be pretty sweet.