• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Porsche Gemballa

Hello

I'm new to mp3car.com.
    I'm in France.

My car in which is mounted my system.

Using playstation display that i had to modify as this display expects RGB+Sync
    mmh well this screen was anyway damaged when bought but it was cheap. So just for a test drive it was enough.

lambda sensor's values displayed in real time, this means not refreshed every 1s but following real events.

and today it looks like this

since this time updated things... expanded the interface to the whole wide screen and many features added.

Tracking the car is functionnal, actually it's very basic but this thing is so fun to use that i will probably make it evolve a little bit more, especially with graphics...

http://www.r-kraft.com/live.php

very nice!
    [COLOR=Navy][SIZE=1][FONT=Comic Sans MS]Tektility

Comment

Wow! Not only it is clean, but you must be a genius for making that non-OBD car interface with a Linux carputer!
      00 Saturn SL2, boosted @ 8 psi - CarDomain
      Newest install - my quickest ever
      My 2nd carputer - b4 I broke the touchscreen
      My very first carputer - voted the most ghetto

Comment

good job. I like the carbon fiber shifter.

Comment

Very, very nice. You've got some skills there.

Not many people have the ability to compile the latest Linux kernel in their porsche
          Zen Fat Loss

Comment

Originally posted by Yuriy
            Wow! Not only it is clean, but you must be a genius for making that non-OBD car interface with a Linux carputer!
            Hello,

well no i'm not a genius even if i wished to
            I only used and adapted existing things from Dallas semiconductor, added the part to make it able to communicate and that's it. It runs.

but that's not all...i made a kind of tracker that allows me to stop the car regardless of the distance.
            In addition to this when the car is gently stopped it calls me back to give me its coordinates.