2000 Cadillac Escalade

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2000 Cadillac Escalade

I've been tinkering with carputers since 2001 my first project was a 97 eclipse convertible with a chopped up latop with the display in-dash...the housing of the lcd broke when someone stole my radio so now it's my MediaBed:

I also have a 2000 Escalade:

I'm on the 3rd version of my carputer in the Caddy its a totally new build I've had it running mediacar for about 6 months but I've out grown it. the new build will have all the normal bells and whistles , wireless internet, rear cam, dual monitor, XM, 60 gig laptop drive, dc-dc power supply. I'm also running frodoplayer "props"

here are the build pix:

this was an empty gutted electronics case

it looks dirty but thats just reflection from the bedliner paint

the monitor pretty much hasn't changed the whole time and it will probably never be in-dash because the Wife has custody over my balls

well thats it let me know what you think!!!!

Edit: Stupid Geocities it seems like if more than 3 people view the links then i go over my alotted bandwidth so I've changed the links to the ones below:
    Attached Files
    My Build

Progress: 80%

Some of your pictures aren't showing up
    `
    ,,`,,
    ,,`,,
    ``,,`,,` `
    ,,`,,
    ,,`,,
    `
    `

Comment

None of them are.
      Have you looked in the FAQ yet?
      How about the Wiki?

Under normal circumstances, a signature would go here.

Comment

The pictures show up for me in IE. I like the black on black scheme. Where did you install the case at?
        2005 Black Chevy Impala
        Current Status: Installed in Vehicle/Testing 75%

Comment

The case is actually still sitting in my puter room on the floor but i have the perfect spot already measured for it under the rear passenger side seat

these are the same as above:
          Attached Files
          My Build

Comment

more pix linked to above:
            Attached Files
            My Build

Comment