1998 Chevy Lumina LTZ - RWH84

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1998 Chevy Lumina LTZ - RWH84

Ok i just wanted to say that its nice to be with you all as i am new here and am in the progress of putting together a Carputer in my lumina.

Heres where i am at so far i am using a motherboard out of an old gateway pc i had laying around so as of right now i am unsure what it is exactly but its a 400 mhz with 256 mb of memory and onboard audio/video i ordered an opus 120w dc to dc power supply, panasonic dvd combo drive and a 8" vga touch screen i plan on using a std. 160 GB HHD with windows xp on a nlite diet i would like to put a fm tunner card in but haven't made up my mind as of yet. I am building a custom box for all of this (or should i say trying) lol. its being made out of fiberglass and well my first to try's well wasn't so great but the 3rd times lookin better as this is my first time working with fiberglass

My first mock up of what the case was to look like was in cardboard but after thinnking it over i reworked the mock up in tile yes tile as it floor tile anyhow i went on to start fiberglassing it well i didn't get enough hardener in it so it never hardened so i tryed laying a layer over it whith more hardener with no luck so i scraped it and started over and with better luck i might add now i got a mold to work with. thats all i got for now i will keep you posted on my progress and post some pics when i figure out how. thanks for all the good info on the site been a big help.

pics?

Comment

Here is some pics of what it started out as.
      Click image for larger version

Name:	DCP_0001.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	35.2 KB
ID:	2251090

Name:	DCP_0002.JPG
Size:	44.1 KB
ID:	2251091

Name:	DCP_0003.JPG
Size:	49.3 KB
ID:	2251092

Comment

These are of my cardboard mock up.

Name:	DCP_0004.JPG
Size:	41.1 KB
ID:	2251101

Name:	DCP_0005.JPG
Size:	57.4 KB
ID:	2251102

Name:	DCP_0007.JPG
Size:	57.2 KB
ID:	2251103

Comment