Clear All

• 2006 Mustang GT Worklog

PROJECT 95% COMPLETE (OF COURSE, I'LL NEVER BE DONE):

Here's my finshed dash:

Frontend on workdesk:

Somewhat finished trunk:

Various install shots:

My Original First Post. . .

Since most of my hardware will be showing up next week, now seemed like as good a time as ever to begin a worklog.

Here's my baby:

And here is the wiring diagram I have come up with so far:

Let me know if you see anything wrong with my wiring and if you have any suggestions.

The 7" Lilliput is via the Suburu bolt-in kit, which actually fits perfectly in the Mustang's double-din opening with the aid of a metra faceplate. Unfortunately, the metra wiring kit for the "Shaker 500" is backordered, so I'll mostly be doing software and hardware tweaks for the next month while working off of a workbench.

This is my first time attempting something like this so constructive criticism is more than welcome. Questions? Comments?

EDIT:
    In addition to the above hardware, I will be using the following software:

Roadrunner
    MC2.0 at the moment
    iGuidance 2.1.3 with Reshacker mods
    Phoco
    My Worklog
    2006 Tungsten Grey GT | Dark Charcoal Leather | 18" Fanblades | Spoiler Delete
    C&L Intake | Bullitt Mufflers | MGW Short-throw Shifter | MGW Interior Pieces

OK, so I think I am ready for my install this weekend. I have tweaked all my software to the point that I am comfortable it will run smooth enough to enjoy it on the road. I know I will never be 100% satisfied, but thats why this is a hobby right? Its never actually done.

I'm running Road Runner with the MC2.0 skin and this will be my main menu:
    My Audio
    My Video
    My Navigation
    My Phone
    My Nintendo

Bluetooth is working pretty well so far but phoco loads within roadrunner maybe 25% of the time. And my callerID is only right about 50% of the time. I'm running the most recent RR and phoco, hopefully future releases with fix these issues.