help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help

im installing a car stero/mp3 deck into my 1996 Chevy S10 and the antenna wire from my truck is too small and does not fit in the plug on my pioneer deck any suggestions im thinking of just running a wire into the deck but i dont know please if you have any suggestions let me know this is my first time working with car audio

You can buy an adaptor from circuit city or best buy to fit the antenna

Comment

they arent close to where i live really do you think wal mart has em and can you give me a brand or place to searc for em on the internet

Comment

Walmart has (well, mine did) a crazy octopus looking antenna adapter that should cover what you need. Its a hack way to do it though.

The one you should use is by Scosche...
        http://www.scosche.com/scosche_carau...42&ItemID=MDAB
        2005 Ford Focus ST

Comment

Walmart might , I would check , it cant hurt

Here you go .GM Antenna Adapter Motorola M to OEM antenna F
          http://www.crutchfield.com/S-fcSRkw8...p.asp?g=119400

Comment

Originally posted by gospeed.racer View Post
            Walmart has (well, mine did) a crazy octopus looking antenna adapter that should cover what you need. Its a hack way to do it though.

The one you should use is by Scosche...
            http://www.scosche.com/scosche_carau...42&ItemID=MDAB
            Doesn't walmart carry a ton of Scosche products?
            Fusion Brain Version 6 Released!
            1.9in x 2.9in -- 47mm x 73mm
            30 Digital Outputs -- Directly drive a relay
            15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more
            Buy now in the MP3Car.com Store

Comment

thanx guys

Comment

Originally posted by 2k1Toaster View Post
                Doesn't walmart carry a ton of Scosche products?