Audison VS Rockford Fosgate

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Audison VS Rockford Fosgate

Hi all, I'm a newbie here looking for advise in purchasing a monoblock amp.

I did some researches in Audison Lrx 1.400 and Rockford Fosgate Power T10001bd. The RF amp offers great watt on every ohm but some says that audison is a high-end amp. I'm not clear on this, please correct me.

I'm gonna run the amp on Alpine Type-X sub and I also want to have deep, tight and loud bass.

Please give any suggestion you know. I really appreciate that. Thanks

Personally, I think you should save your money until you can afford a JL Audio 1000/1, but if you had to choose between those two, I would say the rockford is your better amp. They are similar creatures, but I"m not sure the audison has the same level of control as the kicker with slope adjustment and such. You say some say audison is a high-end amp? Depends on your definition of high-end. YOu could JUST as easily make the argument that Rockford is a high-end amp when dealing w/ amps like the T1k.
    Its not the cards you're dealt, its how you play the hand!

Originally posted by ryuandwings
    Where can I get a roll of tin foil?
    I been looking for that all over the net, but I can't find it.
    Please help.

Comment

The 1.400 from a year or so ago is a no go. We ran it in our car and I was never happy with the output (or lack thereof). The new Audisons have been reworked and are supposed to be a much better amplifier though.

If you're looking at a year old or so 1.400 go with the RF.

Either way, the LRx from Audison (new or old) is a higher end amplifier than the RF amp is.
      Jan Bennett
      FS: VW MKIV Bezel for 8" Lilliput - 95% Finished

Please post on the forums! Chances are, someone else has or will have the same questions as you!

Comment