Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

what is the easiest way for pc to stock audio?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• what is the easiest way for pc to stock audio?

I have a 2006 nissan frontier. I'm currently building a car pc for it. while i know my way around computer building, I'm a total newbie with car audio.

so my question is, if i'm happy with the sound of the stock speakers, is there an easy way to connect the pc sound card with its audio cable to the speaker wires behind the stock radio? (i plan on getting rid of the stock radio and putting the in dash lcd where it is.) I could put a fm radio tuner in my computer, right? do those exist?

what it be difficult to wire up like that? or does everyone install an amp in the system so as to simply plug the 3.5mm audio cable from sound card into the amp?

thankyou, this board rocks.

Originally posted by Snortonnorton View Post
    I have a 2006 nissan frontier. I'm currently building a car pc for it. while i know my way around computer building, I'm a total newbie with car audio.

so my question is, if i'm happy with the sound of the stock speakers, is there an easy way to connect the pc sound card with its audio cable to the speaker wires behind the stock radio? (i plan on getting rid of the stock radio and putting the in dash lcd where it is.) I could put a fm radio tuner in my computer, right? do those exist?

what it be difficult to wire up like that? or does everyone install an amp in the system so as to simply plug the 3.5mm audio cable from sound card into the amp?

thankyou, this board rocks.
    Most headunits, even factory, have a little amplifier in built in usually around 5-8W. The sound coming out of you sound card on you computer, wether it be an onboard sound card or a external usb sound card would rarely go over 1W.

This is enough to hear the music if your locked in a sound proof garage with the engine off....Just...