Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Loookin for a beefy 10in woofer to give JL a run for its money!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Loookin for a beefy 10in woofer to give JL a run for its money!

Hey all whats up! This is my first time on this site and I must say this a pretty tight site. Seems like you guys know your stuff, soo hopefully you guys can help me decide what to do...

I'm looking for a single 10" woofer that will give me both awesome SPL and awesome SQ. My old sub was a ported 12in JLw6v2 that I had bought off a friend for cheap, so its gota be able to give JL a run for its money and thensome. I listen to rap/hiphop, country, dance/techno and some rockish music. I would like to stay under $250. I dont want to be dissapointed with what I get, so any suggestions/oppinions would be awesome!

What amp are you using? I'm not sure you'll get a better sub for under $250. I think the JL 12w6v2 is one of the better subs out there. It may be a number of things causing you to not get the full potential, including enclosure, firing direction, amplification, etc. We need more info...
    Its not the cards you're dealt, its how you play the hand!

Originally posted by ryuandwings
    Where can I get a roll of tin foil?
    I been looking for that all over the net, but I can't find it.
    Please help.

Comment

I have a 600watt mono PG amp, but I could sell it to get a 800watt to 1,000watts. I had my JL in a custom built ported box to the specs online at the JL site. I know there is alot better out there for the money than JL... and If I cant get what I'm lookin for outa a single sub... then maybe I can do two good subs? I'd up my budget to 350 for two good 10's if that'd be a better idea.

Comment

why dont you want the 12 anymore?
        i got dat ***** sittin on 22s! SUPERMAN EDITION!

Comment

Originally posted by kujo View Post
          I know there is alot better out there for the money than JL... .