someone with knowledge with amps/subs

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• someone with knowledge with amps/subs

i puchased a 07 Civic Coupe Ex w/ navigation.

i installed a Hifonic's Zeus 2x500 watts amp w/ 2 12in JL w6v2. also PAC installed. dunno if its still good (might not be problem)

the problem is when i play my music sometimes the subs go really loud. and dont stop until i turn off my car. this happens when i drive. or brake. and even when i turn off my audio on the car with the navi still on. can anyone help me narrow down wats wrong.

check your power and ground.
    you're getting external signal in your signalpath.
    Xenia & Isabelle, totally in love!

'T SQiekenkot: VOLVO 740GL 2.3

CarPC: none at the moment
    CLARION HX-D2
    CLARION APA4300HX => Fountek NeoCd1.0 + TB W4-1337SD
    CLARION APA4300HX => CSS Trio8
    CLARION APA2100 => Dayton IB385-8

Comment

what does external signal mean? sorry. im new with this all i know is to install and play. :P

Comment

well, other than music signal, you are possibly getting noise due to power that jumps from your power cable to your RCA's.

CLARION HX-D2

Comment

so because of this it will even have the loud sound even if my audio are off?

Comment

hmmmm..... You didn't say you had any noise the moment you weren't playing any music..... You said you had noise up untill the moment you turned off your car.... So what is it now...

CLARION HX-D2

Comment

the noise comes out of no where. for example.

i drive for like 5 mins with everything fine. then all of a sudded the loud sub noise comes up. only way to turn it off was to turn off the car.

another time i turned off my radio. and the loud sub noise came up. same thing again. only way to turn it off is to turn off the car.

i dont really know whats causing this but i would like to know. some people tell me its the stock HU but. i dont know why the stock HU will do that

Comment