Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Will this Setup fry my Subs? PLEASE HELP.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Will this Setup fry my Subs? PLEASE HELP.

I have a few questions and really need help with this. I bought two 12'' Kenwood KFC-W3011 Subwoofers with a peak power of 1200W each. I ordered my amp before knowing that you should match power with the speakers Rated power as opposed to the Peak. The Rated power of the subs is 400W. The amp I bought is a 2400W monoblock Pyle. So it would be running at Peak power continuously right? My question is if there is any way I can run the amp at a lower power level safely without doing harm to my subs. And if not can I safely run a monoblock amp to my 2 Kenwood subs and 2 10" Kickers to bring down the power level distributed to each sub?

The AMP should have a knob to lower the AMPs output. Simply lower it to what the speakers can handle. Im no audio expert, so I could be wrong.
    Nirwana Project, the Android/Win 7 hybrid system!

1X Ainol Novo Flame Tab
    4X MK808b
    3x Perixx Touchpads
    3x 7 inch Screens
    1X 7 inch motorized Screen
    1x Win 7 PC

Comment

just regulate the gain knob, and you'll be fine.I also have pyle amp,just it's a millenium series and not a monoblock. Just make sure that you start from 0 and slooowly boost it up.
      But i think you won't get as much juice as you would run it in full

Comment