No announcement yet.

Can someone post....

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can someone post....

A link to a website with information on everything I need to know about car audio? I am a noob when it comes to electronics/sound....

I know nothing on what amps to buy/subs/speakers...

Also, what are you guys running?

Amp, Subwoofer, Speakers -- all that stuff would be great just to help me get some ideas

have a look in this thread. I am sure that there are more than enough links there to get you started.
    Never let the truth get in the way of a good story

car audio...

car audio is kinda like buying a GET what you pay for. How deep is your wallet? Do you mind "old" equipment or are you one of those who wants a "good new amp"? remember, some of the old stuff is FAR better than the new crap! I personally have 4 amplifiers that are well over 10 years old and use all 4 daily with no problems. what are you looking for? what kind of "ear" do you have? what kind of music do you listen to? how loud do you like your music?

yes i can post... is also a good start.

audio is a very subjective area--there is never a single component, or brand that everyone is perfectly happy with. for instance: i hate the current rockford fosgate lineup, but have run into many people that love the lineup, and hate what i have--and neither of us are wrong... the only judge you should ever worry about impressing is yourself-- unless someone else offers to buy you the equipment

and btw: this forum is primarily for installing computers in cars, so audio tends to take a back seat to this-- so just keep it in mind
        My OLD 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse GT:
        "The Project That Never Ended, until it did"

next project? subaru brz
        carpc undecided

Thanks guys! I like bass, a lot