Need help with wiring a system

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help with wiring a system

Hey all, i just got this amp: http://www.carreview.com/Amplifiers/...7_1806crx.aspx
    and 2 10"s for really good price, i was wondering how I could wire them up.
    I am pretty new to amps but i know some electronics, I don't really get how to wire em up. Any help would be great, and what gauge wire do u think
    I need to ground the amp, and to run the signal wire to the deck, and the power from the batterie with the fuse on it.

Thx
    2009 Altima 2.5S CVT Dark Slate

Great amp btw. THe least expensive route is to go to best buy/circuit city and pickup an amp wiring kit. I would not go less than 8 guage. That amp is going to draw quite a bit of current. If your 2 subs are 4ohm/svc each, wire those puppies in parrallel bridged. That amp can do 2ohms without breaking a sweat. You'll get the max power from that amp in that configuration.
    MyMedia Website

Comment

ok, sounds coo, Was wondering if i should just go ahead and buy the wiring by itself and get the fuse and fuse holder from an online store, all i really need is amp power line, the ground and turn on lead are easy, Do you know about ATC fuses and AGU fuses and what the difference between em are?
      I think i can get a fuse holder for around $5 but the shipping is gonna kill it.
      Any good online car audio stores beside Crutchfeild?
      I was checkin out http://www.cardomain.com/item/LITSXPK10IC this and the shipping is the same as the kit, so no thanks, but they have some good stuff on there.

Oh yeah, also can you give me a link to show me how to wire the subs in parrallel bridged? Thx a lot.

Comment