inteference in audio

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• inteference in audio

so let me start of by saying i am a car audio installer and now i am stumpped at a ground loop issue. first i have to replace my blower motor in my car and that involved removing the complete dash. while it was off i cleaned up all the wiring in the car. when i put it to gether i have a horrible whine like i have 7 turbos spooling up. i started by, removing the rca cable and running a new wire and got same issue. ran new ground to radio same prolem. ran a new power and ignition same problem. ran new power, ground and ignition from a test bench same issue. ran new power from direct battery and ground same problem. tested amp with clean power source and helped a little. tried ground loop isolator same problem. tried ground rca in front and rear same problem. in the end i touched the outer part of the rca connection of the rca to the deck and BAM all whine gone. but why i am happy i figured out the problm but what is causing it. my rca wire has so much ground in it i can run the radio ground of the rca and the damn radion turns on. the antenna is not even plugged in. so what is causing so much ground in the rca.

thanks

did you test out the ground differential and the voltage difference between the amp ground and the radio ground. By that i mean test the impedance between the gound points and the voltage difference between each constant and each ground points.
    "In the beginners mind there are many possibilities, but in the experts mind there are few."- Shunryu Suzuki
    "Do it right or don't do it at all"

PROGRESS:
    [-------90%-] (New Car=New Build)

Comment