So. Cal CarPC/Stereo installers??

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• So. Cal CarPC/Stereo installers??

I have my audio from my pc going from my soundblaster to my amps to my stock speakers. I bought some kenwood excellon speakers for the front and back and am considering either a line driver or a DSP to properly feed my malnourished amps...does anyone know of a car audio installer in So. Cal that deals with CarPC setups?
    PostCount++

- SrCsTc's Bezel
    - Alpine W200/H701
    - ED Nine.2X
    - OZ Matrix Elites
    - ED Nine.1
    - Idmax 12's

I have some install experience especially with CarPCs. I'm also in SoCal. Anything I could help you with?
    2003 Audi A4 1.8t (Totaled, Project Canceled)

Comment

Originally posted by Spaceboy464
      I have some install experience especially with CarPCs. I'm also in SoCal. Anything I could help you with?
      Yeah...I finished my CarPC install, but I didn't do a great job of snaking the wires or bolting anything down...my back seat is a mess. I already have two amps installed with two 12's...I was also going to install:

- 6-channel line driver (temporary until i get a DSP) to go from my soundcard to my amps.
      - 2 speakers to the front and two to the back (replacing stock speakers with kenwood excellons)
      - run my xbox 360 optically through my soundcard

...so i figured I could either do this all at once on my own, or go to an audio place and have them rewire everything neatly. The problem with doing it on my own is that im not experienced with audio installs and don't want to mess anything up. The problem with going to an audio place is possibly an outrageous quote (unless you purchase the speakers from them)....so I was basically in a dilemma...

...if anyone's down in so. cal and can help with the install i would forever be in debt