No announcement yet.

Scion tC sound system

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Scion tC sound system

I was wondering if it was possible to hook up a subwoofer to a stock scion tc radio by any means or would i have to buy a new radio unit. Sorry if this is a dumb question but im very new to car audio. Thanks in advance.

Not knowing much about Scion radios, the general answer is: Maybe.

Try finding a Scion messageboard and asking them. This is a CarPC forum and generally you'll only get good answers when it has to do with CarPCs.

If Scion is still using Pioneer as it did in the '05 tC I test drove, then yes.
      Toyota is even selling specific Subwoofers for the tC (at $395 I think).

There are many ways to hook up to stock audio setups, and as Jahntassa suggested, look in other forums for the exact way to do it.
      For Sale: Carputer (CarPC) & RCA Y-Adapter
      Newsflash: Take a look at my unsold stuff above, thanks!
      Up Next: Make an OBD to Serial cable & Redo the "MMI buttons"

You should be able to use the line level inputs with some amplifiers otherwise you can get a line converter and hook up the RCAs that way. is a good place to search and discover.
        Check out the updates. Project 2003 Dakota worklog:

thanks alot for the suggestions. you guys rock

just to back up what others have said - I would first check aftermarket before dropping a wad of cash for a not so good OEM piece.

Good luck!
            Jan Bennett
            FS: VW MKIV Bezel for 8" Lilliput - 95% Finished

Please post on the forums! Chances are, someone else has or will have the same questions as you!