How to connect my CarPC to my sound system

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to connect my CarPC to my sound system

Ok, well I will be buying/building a car PC in the near feature. One of the things I will be purchasing is a Lilliput 7" In-Dash Motorized Touchscreen found here - http://www.mp3car.com/store/product_...roducts_id=206 -

I want to know how it would be possible to connect my computer VIA the VGA adapter + USB (for touchscreen capabilities) and also connect the sound through this. Would I have to purchase an amp? Would it be more beneficial to buy an external screen and mount it somwhere else and just buy a new head unit to go through?

I am very very new to car components in general and this is the one part that really has me confused as far as how to hook things up.

At the top of every subsection is a list of FAQs... what you have asked is covered in these faqs. Due to this, you will get quite a bit of neative responses. There is also a search function. You may want to explore it.

This forum is a resource for research, but not a hand holding service. We expect the new users to do a little work before we generally respond.

I see your new so please dont take this offensively. So far you got off easy.
    Take my advice: Do not try to build a system that includes EVERY feature. Start with the basics, build it to a bug free state, and THEN add on.

Comment

Hey Will, maybe if there were less dickheads like you this fourm would be more helpfull ??
      MECA Car Audio Judge

Comment

Sorry, someone had to do it!
        Check out the updates. Project 2003 Dakota worklog: http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=85490

IS JACK BAUER GONNA HAVE TO SMACK A *****?

Comment

Originally posted by snoopdan
          Hey Will, maybe if there were less dickheads like you this fourm would be more helpfull ??
          For the name-calling you can have three days off.