speaker wiring question

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• speaker wiring question

i just set up my carpc and im trying to get all the speakers set up. i have 2 front speakers and a sub. My amp is a us amp 4300x which has 4 channels. i bridged the rear 2 channels for the sub and im using the front 2 channels for the front 2 speakers. on my sound card(soundblaster live 5.1) i plugged in the front 2 speakers in the line out jack and the sub into the analog/digital out jack. it doesnt really sound right though. seems like i hear more bass from the front speakers than the sub. do i have this wired right? or do i have to mess with the settings on my software? thanks btw i am very new to anything car audio related and this is the first time i have ever messed with this kind of stuff. thanks

chances are the sound card isn't putting a signal out of the analog and digital outputs at the same time

does your amp have a 2/4 channel switch to allow the rear inputs to feed off of the fronts signal? If so, unplug the rear rcas and flip the switch and see if you notice a difference.

Have you adjusted crossovers for this amp at all? Have you gone into the settings on the sound card to tell it what outputs to use?
    Jan Bennett
    FS: VW MKIV Bezel for 8" Lilliput - 95% Finished

Please post on the forums! Chances are, someone else has or will have the same questions as you!

Comment

Originally posted by RedGTiVR6 View Post
      chances are the sound card isn't putting a signal out of the analog and digital outputs at the same time

does your amp have a 2/4 channel switch to allow the rear inputs to feed off of the fronts signal? If so, unplug the rear rcas and flip the switch and see if you notice a difference.

Have you adjusted crossovers for this amp at all? Have you gone into the settings on the sound card to tell it what outputs to use?