Can this software be used on a regular carpc

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can this software be used on a regular carpc

I am very new to carpc's I have yet to install one but have followed the forums for years. I have a ford diesel and the banks power system. Banks power just released this product the Banks IQ http://www.bankspower.com/banksiq this product is stated having windows embedded built in. My question is if i were to purchase this unit and install a car pc could i use the carputer to view and control this device from the carputer touch screen. If so how would it be done im totally new and have no idea what windows embedded is in comparison to xp, vista, 7, ect. Thank you for the help in this area i want both the banks IQ and a carputer but dont want too many seperate controls for everything i would like a single piece to do it all!!!. Thanks again...
    Car PC Status
    --[-----------]

Can Someone kick me to get me motivated to start cutting up my truck

Vehicle- 2006 Ford F250 FX4 King Ranch Crew Cab Black on Tan with a Bank's Power 6.0

Windows embedded is based on windows xp and is very similar. If you can hook up that thing to a normal computer then you should be able to hook it up to a carpc too.

EDIT: looks like that thing is basically a little computer, so I dont know if you want to bother with having a carpc TOO as then you would just have 2 computers, and you probably only really need one.
    -James
    Car: 2004 GTI VR6 24v Turbo 2.8L, GT35R, 630cc, Unitronic, Bosch 044, etc, etc..
    Main PC:i7 [email protected], 6GB DDR3, MSI X-58 Pro-E, Win 7 x64 RTM, Scythe Mugen2, 128GB G.Skill Falcon, 2x ATI4850 512MB Crossfire, Auzentech X-Fi Forte, Grado Labs SR-80

Comment

lol gotta love the "HUGE" 5" touchscreen display... as oppose to tiny 5" touchscreen display....?
      ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^
      2007 Toyota Tundra Double Cab SR5
      >"Say what you mean and mean what you say"<

Comment