Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Opel Tech2

First up Hi I'm new

I'm trying to use Opel tech2 to clear fault codes on a 98 Vauxhall Astra, when i connect up the cable to the car and the laptops rs232 port it trys to comunicate with the car then says connection unsuccessful, I have tried with the ignition on and with the car running with no success
    I have noticed in the software window it says baud rate 10400 and windows xp wont let you set the baud rate to that
    Have also tried several different softwares on 3 different laptops and still it wont work. Also tried on the Vauxhall Opel forums for help but no luck so far
    Is there any way of making this thing work?

Thanks

J

Hi,

Have you resolved your problem getting the TECH2 to work, as I am having the same problem with getting it to work on my 2000 Vectra?

Comment

Hi,
      My friend I am new in Tech 2,today first time I test it
      it give report in of Diagnotics in Hungary language,If i select english
      what will that result of Report of Dignotics English

Comment

Hi

No, still won't work and no one seems to know the answer, if you get yours to work let me know how

J

Comment

Opel TECH2 Software Baud Problem

Originally posted by ashtray View Post
          First up Hi I'm new

I'm trying to use Opel tech2 to clear fault codes on a 98 Vauxhall Astra, when i connect up the cable to the car and the laptops rs232 port it trys to comunicate with the car then says connection unsuccessful, I have tried with the ignition on and with the car running with no success
          I have noticed in the software window it says baud rate 10400 and windows xp wont let you set the baud rate to that
          Have also tried several different softwares on 3 different laptops and still it wont work. Also tried on the Vauxhall Opel forums for help but no luck so far
          Is there any way of making this thing work?

Thanks

J