Audi A4 speed output signal!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Audi A4 speed output signal!

i have a 2001 audi a4 that im putting nav in. im using an avg-vdp1. im having trouble locating the speeomoter output signal or some kinda speed detection circuit, preferabbly behind the radio as oppose to the dash but either would work. any help?

I'm no expert, but I'm pretty sure all the information like that comes from the computer. I wouldn't think there is a specific speed output lead or anything except for the one that feeds into the computer itself. Have you made any connections to the cars computer bus (CAN bus/OBDII connector)? or is that what you mean by the speed detection circuit?
    -----
    2006 Audi A4 S-Line. 70% Complete.
    My Worklog

Comment

I read somewhere the g35 has such a dedicated output. Newer Audi's might also but not sure about a 2001 though.
      99' V6 Solara SE.
      '05 CBR600RR
      Baltimore MD.
      Shuttle XPC| 512MB | 120GB 3.5" Seagate
      Opus 150W PS | Rikaline 6010 GPS
      7" Lilliput 619 | Centrafuse | IGuidance 3

Comment

sorry but this post shouldn't be in the FAQ.

Comment

Thread moved to more appropriate forum.
          Originally posted by ghettocruzer
          I was gung ho on building a PC [until] just recently. However, between my new phone having internet and GPS and all...and this kit...Im starting to have trouble justfiying it haha.
          Want to:
          -Find out about the new iBug iPad install?
          -Find out about carPC's in just 5 minutes? View the Car PC 101 video

Comment

You would be better off using a simple OBD interface and program to give you a digital dashboard. There is a really bada$$ one for free around here somewhere.
            Max Messinger
            Computer Expert
            Car Newbie

2000 Maxima CarPC Progress: 99%--Basic computer fully installed, full stereo overhaul planned for the future

Comment