Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

how do i find a stock center console for my vehicle?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• how do i find a stock center console for my vehicle?

of course, i'm new to fiberglass.

and since it's my first time, before i go and cut into the console i have, i wanted to know how i could find one to buy and practice on. and though i said center console, i really meant the console that sits between the seats, and has cupholders...

i 'd it already, no luck.

help?
    don't let a day go by without finding some wonder in it...

Salvage yard or a you-pull-it would be an affordable place to start. Otherwise you could just go to the dealer and get raped. Your Tracker is old enought that there should be plenty of wrecked ones out there and the part would cost less than half of the new price from the dealer.
    7" Lilli TS, Soyo K7VME, Semperon 2200, 160GB Maxtor, 512mb PC3200, Deluo GPS, Panasonic Slim DVD/CD RW, Linksys WMP545G , Opus 150w, XMDirect, XP Pro, FP, IG [XXXXXXXXX-] 90%
    ATVMS.com

Comment

You could look for a site like this (for Arizona) maybe your state has a group like this:

http://www.aara.com/main.shtml

Or here maybe:

http://www.car-part.com/Directory/Re...ine/USA/al.htm
      "Protecting Privacy and Free Speech Online"
      http://www.eff.org/

Comment

you could check ebay, I found a 1998 geo tracket center console where the cupholders and stuff are...check it out and see if its the same design as yours since alot of companies keep the interior the same through a number of years

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...spagename=WDVW

only 1 day and 14 hours left, and its at like 3 bucks or something

Comment

wow...i think i'm in love with you guys! you give help so fast!

Comment

Originally posted by saikano
            wow...i think i'm in love with you guys! you give help so fast!
            A lot of us live here, we have a studio apartment in the back.
            [H]4 Life