Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Possible Pre-Fabbed Xenarc Solution?

Hey all,

I was looking into getting a '00 Corvette and what you all talk about on this forum is exactly what I would like to do first to my ride.

I know I'm probably going to be forever hated for asking this but...

I'm a student and I have like 0 time, so I was wondering if there are any pre-fabbed dashes to fit a Xenarc 7" TSV that I could just pop in. I understand this goes against the entire do-it-yourself idea and pride but I really have no time/tools.

Anyway, if anyone could let me know, that would be awesome. As for the numerous other people who have done-it-themselves, all I can say is ...WOW. Great jobs and I am forever envious.

The only pre-fabbed option is a guy that made a faceplate to fit in the double-DIN opening on GM vehicles, namely trucks & SUVs. I *believe* it's for a Xenarc screen, but I'm not 100% on that.
    Also, I don't know if that will work on your 'Vette or not. It's worth a look.

If that doesn't work, then I suggest finding a used dash piece and getting out the fiberglass and/or bondo.
    Have you looked in the FAQ yet?
    How about the Wiki?

Under normal circumstances, a signature would go here.

Comment

Originally posted by Stryker707
      Hey all,

I was looking into getting a '00 Corvette and what you all talk about on this forum is exactly what I would like to do first to my ride.

I know I'm probably going to be forever hated for asking this but...

I'm a student and I have like 0 time, so I was wondering if there are any pre-fabbed dashes to fit a Xenarc 7" TSV that I could just pop in. I understand this goes against the entire do-it-yourself idea and pride but I really have no time/tools.

Anyway, if anyone could let me know, that would be awesome. As for the numerous other people who have done-it-themselves, all I can say is ...WOW. Great jobs and I am forever envious.
      Simple answer, No. Even simpler answer, and .