how to build a car pc

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• how to build a car pc

Can you guys take me through the steps, I've built a destop before, but not a mini pc....thanks

what kind of question is that. no offence but i thought i was a noob

u need to aks specific question ur question can be answered in any post in the forum. have u tried

Comment

Hey Ampy, it seems your new to this hobby, so ill point you in the right direction. http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=106 It contains ALOT of valuable info, trust me . And if you just mean putting the hardware together then be a bit more specific like evilbunny said and others will find it easier to help you.

Comment

That is great!
        New members saying search and read the FAQ!
        TruckinMP3
        D201GLY2, DC-DC power, 3.5 inch SATA

Yes, you should search... and Yes, It has been covered before!

Read the FAQ!

Comment

great first post....
          Car Pc progress meter:
          [-5%-------------------] Carpc build #2. So far, 20$ deep! I love recycling!

"The car is the closest we will ever come to creating something that is truly alive" -Sir William Lyons
          My worklog

Comment

thanks

Comment

The process is simple...
              You're building a PC that has to meet more restrctive power, heat and size limitations that a vehicle installation presents.

Just because it's int a vehicle doesn't take away from teh fact that it's still only a PC.
              Have you looked in the FAQ yet?
              How about the Wiki?

Under normal circumstances, a signature would go here.

Comment

have u got a car and a pc?
                doesnt have to be in that order
                View My Blog

Click for 2GB FREE on-line storage!

Comment

yeah, i seen a mini pc on ebay with the 12volt adapter for 300 bucks does anyone else have one of those, are they nice. Its a mini itx, 256ram 80 gb hd

Comment

what is this doing in the fabrication section?