It's ALIVE!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• It's ALIVE!

Well, after spending all day working outside in the rain, I finally have it working. Now all I have to do is tidy up a bit. Gotta put the glove box back on, reinstall the trim on the door, and probably wrap the wires in some sort of protective cover. So, here's my setup: Epia M 9K, OPUS P/S, Caseoutlet slimline case and DVD/CDROM, and a 20GB HD. The display is a Datalux 12.1" touchscreen. For those interested in the case, it's really really really tight inside. I'll try to post a pic - hope it works.

NICE

nice job man

Comment

OK... newbie here... dumb questions
      1. I read that epia-m has problems with opus ps. How do you get around this?
      2. Where does the monitor draws its power from? Plugged to opus ps? epia?
      Please reply coz I'm thinking of buying these hardwares for my first carputer project. Thanks
      Brushed Metal Skin
      http://www.geocities.com/febsperanza]
      MIA at the moment
      [please email me instead of pm]

Comment

Originally posted by febsperanza
        OK... newbie here... dumb questions
        1. I read that epia-m has problems with opus ps. How do you get around this?
        2. Where does the monitor draws its power from? Plugged to opus ps? epia?
        Please reply coz I'm thinking of buying these hardwares for my first carputer project. Thanks
        1. Opus has fixed their supplies to work with it now.
        [H]4 Life
        My next generation Front End is right on schedule.
        It will be done sometime in the next generation.
        I'm a lesbian too.
        I am for hire!

Comment

wow, nice job. do us all a big favor though...shrink the picture size down. even on broadband its slow to load. thanks.
          2004 F-150
          Shuttle XPC, 80gig HD, Wireless Internet, DVD
          "How piMP3d is your ride??"

Comment

Originally posted by RaZor