ByByte Black Box N Nano-ITX Car PC Case

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ByByte Black Box N Nano-ITX Car PC Case

I am new to the carputer thing. I have been research for the last several months and finally came to a conclusion. I want to get started build a double din carputer. I found this case ByByte Black Box N Nano-ITX Car PC Case. I was wondering if anyone has used this case before and have a recommendation on motherboards and accessories I might want to use. I have one concern about wiring a touchscreen monitor. I am not sure how I would wire it.

Thanks

As far as I'm aware, you have only one option for a NanoITX motherboard, and that is made by VIA.
    Have you looked in the FAQ yet?
    How about the Wiki?

Under normal circumstances, a signature would go here.

Comment

I have it, I was going to review it, but I would have given it such a scathing review I decided not to. I use it plus I have the built in amplifier from ByByte also. The built quality is sub-par and feels flimsy in my opinion. but I do like the range of motherboards it supports(Nano-ITX, Pico-ITX, and 3.5" SBC) I have a Pico-ITX I tried to mount in there but gave up after realizing that I would have to fashion my own mounting brackets. I previously used a Xenarc MDT-X7000 which is known to have issues. I would still be using it if I had not sold it already. The amplified provided by ByByte has such horrible interference that I cannot hear my music. No matter how I wire it and or shield it there is only minimal improvement over the racket that is supposed to be my music.

if TLDR basically forget the box and only get the LCD mount if you can.

Comment

Take a look at the new 3.5" format available from Quannmax. They sell them at LogicSupply. I like the Atom stuff over the VIA, so I think they are the perfect board for the BlackBox.

http://www.logicsupply.com/categorie...s/3_5_inch_ecx

Comment

Originally posted by meryan00 View Post