New to this scene

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to this scene

Ohk, well I first got this idea when I was first offered a Crytstal Fontz 332 LCD screen. So I started playing around with it, and I didnt like it that much. But then I got the idea to put in my car with a computer in the trunk and all. I knew there were people out there that have done it and all. So I started writting down ideas and such and talking with some of my friends that know a little bit of whats going on with it. Well let me tell you whats going through my mind right now...I am definitly a ghetto genius. Real quick, I am 16 and about to get my first car (a 97' SunFire), and I am a very big computer guy who always needs one with him.

Most projects I do with my computers end up being ghetto rigged because I used the most simplistic things possible to get the job done.

So anyways, right before I found out about this site, here is what I was thinking about doing and what I have already setup this far.

I was thinking first off putting in an inverter, getting a smart UPS for my trunk with Wake on LAN to turn the comp off and on with the car. Well that fell through, so now I am down to just a normal ups that cant shut it down...I am going to be re-routing the switch for the atx case to the front of my car with the lcd that I have acquired. I was still going to have the cpu in the trunk, but have the ups sitting behind the driver's seat so I can turn off the ups so it doesnt constantly drain itself without me turning it off, becauseit iwll just beep and beep untill I turn it off.

So I was going to get the inverter and put it on top of the ups....Well then I came across this site...And let me tell you how ghetto I must sound to all you guys. I was checking out some of your projects, and wow...I wish I had the cash to get that kind of stuff and the know how.