A/C Control Electrical,Vacuum, and Mechanical

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A/C Control Electrical,Vacuum, and Mechanical

I've been working this project for a couple of months now and wanted to post some of the progress to get feedback.(Hopefully Positive)

In order to mount the screen I used from an older laptop I needed to make room in the center dash area. I had to remove the A/C controls that were once located in the bottom 3"-4" of what is now the screen. The screen is 13.3" with an easyscreen resistive touch panel. The laptop was then cut in half at the base to fit it in the console and still allow access to the CD/DVD. I have divided my project into three phases to help explain the method in which I choose what is important at any given time.

Phase 1 - Develop a system, gather hardware, make a plan, and prove that it can be done.

Phase2 - Make it work reliably (Easier said than done has been my experience)

Phase 3 - Make it pretty.

As of right now I am in phase 1.5 on all of the systems I plan to integrate.

The first and easiest part of the A/C system was the fan speed. Since this is all done electrically I used 30 amp relays with the coils powered from the single board computer.