Buying a LCD

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying a LCD

Well im going to buy an LCD and from what i have read on the forurm i know that i want to get VGA one.. I want a 5-6" one.. What would be the one i should get? I need one that already has a case im not too good with making cases..

Let me know
    Thanks guys!

Are you looking for VGA or TV signal... you can get the vga ones for cheaper it seems, but you'd need a special card or converter.

The NTSC TV signal ones are going for about $200 on eBay

------------------
    http://mp3box.2y.net
    www.arbybean.com

Comment

Well i dono, i want the clearest picture and i guess i thought that VGA would be the best..

Comment

Well, unfortunately www.aeicomp.com does not sell its 5" VGA screen anymore (true 80x600res!) but the next best thing is to go to www.mars-cam.com and get price gouged for a 5" VGA monitor that not that hot. Or you can get price gouged another way by going to www.aeicomp.com and get their 6.8" VGA monitor! Yeah! ;-)

good luck man.
        Free entrance to heaven? WOW! I DUN BELIEVE! JC!

Comment

VGA is DEFINITELY better. Arby got that backwards though, the VGA are generally more expensive, because they have higher resolution than composite type LCDs. You only need a computer with standard VGA for a VGA LCD, you'll need a special card with composite video out (TV) for the cheaper LCDs. I suggest VGA if you want a quality screen. Not to mention it'll be easier to add touch screen to a VGA LCD if you so desire.
          I used VGA in my installation, you can see it here: http://24.7.157.64/home.html

Comment

Hi,

My company sells LCD screens for mobile applications. Check out www.gnetcanada.com

Shawn

Comment

WOW! They are expensive.. is www.aeicomp.com the cheepest for getting a Lcd that has
              Input Signal
              VGA
              Resolution
              800X600

They watned like 850 for a 6.4inch..