VIA EPIA MII 10000 vs. M 10000

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VIA EPIA MII 10000 vs. M 10000

Hi guys, I'm a bit of a noob as far as these smaller motherboards go.. I was wondering what's the difference between an MII 10000 and a regular M 10000 w/ nehemiah processor? I've noticed that the MII's are a lot more expensive and use different processors (I think). I've noticed a lot of people say that the M 10000's are pretty much optimal for the performance to size that they offer, but what about these MII's? Are their processors faster? Do they have more options? Can anyone help me out here? And yes, I did do a search. :] Thanks!
    2002 Subaru WRX - Silver
    -FP18G turbo
    -Walbro fuel pump
    -Modified OEM 840 CC Injectors
    -TurboXS: UTEC, turboback, uppipe, intake
    -Blitz FMIC
    -STI cluster
    -17"x7.5" SSR Competitions
    -Tein Flex coilovers
    -NOS 50 shot
    -2004 rear conversion

I was pretty sure they had the same processor, just that the MII is more versatile for multimedia, becuase it comes with a compact flash card and I heard it has better graphics.

Comment

The MII has a Compact Flash and a PCMCIA slot onboard Take a look here for details on the MII and here for info on the M

Garry
      Co-Developer of A.I.M.E.E
      www.aimee.cc

Comment

Thanks guys, exactly what I needed to know.
        2002 Subaru WRX - Silver
        -FP18G turbo
        -Walbro fuel pump
        -Modified OEM 840 CC Injectors
        -TurboXS: UTEC, turboback, uppipe, intake
        -Blitz FMIC
        -STI cluster
        -17"x7.5" SSR Competitions
        -Tein Flex coilovers
        -NOS 50 shot
        -2004 rear conversion

Comment

so hey which one did you go for? Cuase i am debating both ... and its only a $50 price difference right?
          1999 Camaro z28
          -- Computer installed :) Phase 1
          -- z28 302hp dynoed :( WAHH!!!!

Comment

go for the mII it comes with the lvds connector wave of the future

Comment