Calling all Guru's

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Calling all Guru's

I am a newbie to this sort of thing but I figure someone will know on here if anyone would.. I had a brainstorm today on the way home while thinking about how I am going to afford the Carpc I am wanting.. Here it is.. I have a Pioneer HU as many do.. You can burn mp3s and play on it and it will show them in folders if you burn them right.. Now here is my question.. You can control a external cd changer and many different things through the input BUS plugin in the back of the Head Unit.. Is there someway to interface a hard drive to the BUS line for the Head Unit to access? I know you would need drivers, but heres what I was wondering about that.. Could you somehow format the hard drive to appear as a CD to the cd player? I figure this would take a special program that one of you great programmers would have to right but is this possible? If so this would create a GIANT CD changer! With my pioneer you can also burn the mp3 cd to show the names of the songs and the artist so you could do that on the hard drive.. Then just unplug it attach it to your pc and add songs to it! Let me know what you guys think! Sorry for such a long post!

No
    [H]4 Life
    My next generation Front End is right on schedule.
    It will be done sometime in the next generation.
    I'm a lesbian too.
    I am for hire!

Comment

lol that was short and sweet! just a thought thanks frodo!

Comment

you're welcome
        [H]4 Life
        My next generation Front End is right on schedule.
        It will be done sometime in the next generation.
        I'm a lesbian too.
        I am for hire!

Comment

Just found this! This is something like I am talking about!!!

http://www.ssiamerica.com/products/neo35/

Comment

Thumper,