First draft design of my carputer *pics*

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First draft design of my carputer *pics*

This took me all day, but I am not a self proclaimed novice in MS Visio 2003 Please tell me your comments, criticisms.
    • I didn't draw the antenna for the 802.11G yet. I'm also not sure if I will install it on the Cardbus or PCI slots. Both are free for now. I have heard better things about the cardbus flavor, I just need to find one with an external antenna plug so I could hook up the 6" mag antenna.
    • The AM/FM will be a radioSHARK. TV will be settled at a later time, its not a priority. I'll probably wait until that dude finishes the TV/AM/FM project.
    • I also didn't draw the VGA cable for the Lilliput, because I'm still not sure how the Lilliput is connected. Is it as simple as running the VGA extension and USB extension from the rear of the car up to the screen?
    • I listed the DC-DC power supply as an Opus 150W, but I may downgrade to a 90w if I feel its not necessary to power all of those components. I'm mostly worried about the Lilliput, since I'm not clear as to whether I have to have it connected to a molex yet.

http://www.cardomain.com/id/seanklsc

Originally posted by Bailey
    Is it as simple as running the VGA extension and USB extension from the rear of the car up to the screen?
    Yup! Thats it. Some people have extended the mini din connector, but the way you describe will be great as well. Just different ways of doing the same thing.
    2005 Ford Focus ST

Comment

wow i like it. Good luck with it, make sure you keep us up to date with your progress reports
      CarPC Status:
      [||..........] 12%: Planning

Have:
      IRman PS2 Remote USB 2.0 Powered Hub Backup HD

Coming Soon:
      Aopen Pandora Celeron M 1.4 CPU 256/512 DDR2 So-DIMM RAM Lilliput 7" Touchscreen VGA Car Power Supply (M/Opus)

Comment

Originally posted by gospeed.racer