Nano-itx-sized motherboard

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nano-itx-sized motherboard

exept nano itx, is there any others small motherboards?
    im no expert into carputers and mini things but im currently looking for a motherboard witch would like;
    5" x 5", something near this. Pentium 3 500mhz+ and under the 130$ limit. Or any other small sized motherboards.
    Project: The 1300$ geek van(1300$ for all, incl. the van cost)
    Planning: 50%
    Stuff: 20%
    Monney: __%
    Knowledge: 35%

Originally posted by agashka View Post
    exept nano itx, is there any others small motherboards?
    im no expert into carputers and mini things but im currently looking for a motherboard witch would like;
    5" x 5", something near this. Pentium 3 500mhz+ and under the 130$ limit. Or any other small sized motherboards.
    Pick three requirements, size, speed, and cost. You can have 2, but not three.

If it is small and powerfull, it is big bucks, if it is cheap and powerfull, you can bet it is big, see what I am getting at.

130 is too little for an SBC that size, though you MIGHT find it if you look long and hard.

Michael
    ...I love the French language...especially to curse with...Nom de Dieu de putain de bordel de merde de saloperies de connards d'enculés de ta mère. You see, it's like wiping your *** with silk, I love it.

Comment

Ecx

itx and its derivative are no longer the unique way to go.

ECX is the new game in town,
      cf http://www.portwell.com/embedded/peb-2730vl.htm

with intel chipset and core duo CPU, this is a more modern option for carputer as of Q1-2007

Comment

....$719.00 if you Froogle it. Pretty damn expensive IMO, but I guess the Nano is too. SBC is your best chance at doing it on the cheap, but they are not exactly plug and play either.
        2005 Ford Focus ST

Comment

Very quick search on ebay shows these:

first one