Can't figure it out!!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can't figure it out!!!

I have tried three different machines (2 vista, 1 XP) and have the same results. Every time I install the MDX software everything looks good until the end. I get "installation error" , yet the software still loads and the config editor works and can see the brain. To counter this, the control center WILL NOT work. Everytime I try to start it it throws a window error and closes. After reading other posts I completly uninstalled MDX and the drivers, made sure the machines had Net 3.5 and Directx 9.0c....restarted and then reinstalled. Still same issue across all three machines. I also installed the drivers manually. I feel I have overlooked somthing, any help on this is GREATLY appreciated!

Side Question - after doing the Ninja Kitty how does I export this to the Brain? (obviously I'm new to the Fusion Brain)

notes - three machines all 32 bit set as administrator, vista buisness, vista ultimate, XP Pro SP3
    - V4 Fusion Brain, MDX installer and drivers all from main FB website
    - I like Porsche

Can you upload a screenshot of this error?

Comment

screen shots

here are the screen shots of the errors and drivers

Click image for larger version

Name:	mdx drivers.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	83.1 KB
ID:	2273282

Name:	mdx error.jpg
Size:	45.0 KB
ID:	2273283

Name:	mdx install error.jpg
Size:	56.0 KB
ID:	2273284

let me know what you think. THANKS!!!

Comment

I'm getting the same error on installation.

It is at the final part of installation, looks like it's done, then just pops up a box with: (Header)ERROR (Body)install failed. The restart prompt then comes up and the updater does its thing (and reports that MDX has been updated). After restart, the configurator works, but MDX program doesnt - get an hourglass, but the process is never loaded.